Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?  (Read 42699 times)

X10user

  • Guest
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #15 on: February 17, 2006, 03:59:38 PM »

I would like to see integration of your IR
Commander.  You have software for using the
VCR commander and IR commander products as a
universal remote which can be found here:
http://www.x10.com/products/ux17a_bj2.htm

This should be integrated into AHPro for
home theatre control in macros and timers.
I wouldn't mind using my TV as an alarm
clock or have my TV, Stereo and DVD player
come and have my lights dim for a movie with
the touch of a single button.  Does anyone
else want to see this?
Logged

tomh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 56
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #16 on: February 18, 2006, 09:00:01 PM »

I would like to see timers that could be set
for any length of time rather than the 4
hour limit.
Logged

JimC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 41
  • Posts: 631
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #17 on: February 22, 2006, 08:54:11 PM »

I agree with Bill H. A voice module would  have numerous uses. The voice module should be cabable of speaking as well as executing voice commands. It would be nice to be able to have my motion sensors, when activated, announce were the motion is without having to run third party software.
Logged
_ _ ...  ..._ _

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2006, 11:27:34 AM »

This is kind of late I know, but here are a few ideas:

1) Plug-in to configure and trigger extended code groups (scenes) in the LM14A and Leviton’s 6381 wall switch.

2) Configure 3rd party modules.

3) Hooks to link 3rd party Plug-ins.
Logged

X10Joe

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2006, 12:00:41 PM »

X10pro,

I would like to see capability in AHP to use wired PTZ cameras. Things that use the pelco D protocol and communicate via RS-485. There are a lot of those cameras out there and is sucks to have to buy a DVR controller to do the same thing that AHP does with its cameras.
Logged

Jordi

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #20 on: March 31, 2006, 11:11:23 AM »

Ability to add third-paty modules, especially SmartHome.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9464
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #21 on: April 01, 2006, 05:58:58 PM »

3) Hooks to link 3rd party Plug-ins.
Not sure what you mean here Roger  ??? Could you explain! :)
AHP will start a third party Plug-in from a macro and most don't need AHP running to work!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Mystyx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 201
  • eye see you
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #22 on: April 02, 2006, 09:43:29 PM »

I just want it all to be workin ;)  Network support.
Logged
Anything is Possible, NOW!! But What can I afford?!
I Can't Afford Time, cause Money is so Important!!

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #23 on: April 03, 2006, 10:57:21 AM »

3) Hooks to link 3rd party Plug-ins.
Not sure what you mean here Roger  ??? Could you explain! :)
AHP will start a third party Plug-in from a macro and most don't need AHP running to work!

I want to be able to add pull-down menu items to the AHP user interface which call 3rd party programs (or DLL calls).  For example I wrote a program which will configure SmartHome Modules with my CM15A.  I would like to be able to run that program from the AHP interface.  I guess a macro would kind of work, but it isn't the prettiest solution.
Logged

Mystyx

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 201
  • eye see you
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #24 on: April 03, 2006, 08:49:24 PM »

Smarthome -- Insteon?? :)
Logged
Anything is Possible, NOW!! But What can I afford?!
I Can't Afford Time, cause Money is so Important!!

bogie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #25 on: April 09, 2006, 08:55:05 AM »

I agree this would be great,the ability to add third-paty modules, especially SmartHome.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9464
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Plug-ins: What do you want ActiveHome to do next?
« Reply #26 on: April 27, 2006, 12:27:10 PM »

 I have to agree 
I would like to see integration of your IR
Commander.  You have software for using the
VCR commander and IR commander products as a
universal remote which can be found here:
http://www.x10.com/products/ux17a_bj2.htm
 
This should be integrated into AHPro for
home theatre control in macros and timers.
I wouldn't mind using my TV as an alarm
clock or have my TV, Stereo and DVD player
come and have my lights dim for a movie with
the touch of a single button.  Does anyone
else want to see this?
Time to get AHP into the Twenty First Century most moden devices won't work with X10 modules. This is especialy true for Audio video devices!
Adding a plugin for the Ir commander is most needed after all the web page for it says it is "NEW" it isn't
nor is the ir commander software! Adding a plugin for this would give us back some of those items to control remotely! ;) :) ;D
« Last Edit: April 27, 2006, 12:42:39 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.