Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: [AHP Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)  (Read 72880 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
[AHP Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« on: February 15, 2006, 09:47:17 PM »

Ok Ive been playing with this for a couple of months now. This freeware release when combined with x10dispatch will send out many configurable alerts to which you can reply with a x10command via key pad # press. You can also have AHP send you an alert as well using the SmartMacros. You can find the latest version here: Alertdialer Unfortunately you'll need a voice modem for it to work and not all voice modems will work with it.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2007, 09:20:58 AM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2006, 11:49:42 PM »

Ok have  finaly got this tapi thingy working (with a little expence) and should have a new release out soon:
some new adds to this program are:
1:You can now Dial in and it will recieve touch tone and convert it to x10 code(still dials out)
2:You can now send a posible 32 codes as off/on is now part of the  touch tone presses eg: 2#* =2 ON , 2*= OFF(housecode & plc/rf are specified in the program)
3:You can specify 2 trusted numbers to call or recieve
4:Callid is now displayed
5:If your in the middle of the call and get dissconected  it will call you back 8)
6:One emergency number that if recieved will phone you to let you know that number was recieved

Unfortunatly you still need a voice modem for this to work ::)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2006, 10:43:17 PM »

Ok should have a release build ready to go in a few days here is a teaser for those who haven't seen it yet!
Also I have a data modem version which is in  beta testing now if anyone is interested in testing this for me as I don't have a data modem to  catch any bugs! ::)
« Last Edit: March 15, 2006, 08:19:38 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2006, 09:54:29 PM »

Ok I've got all 3 programs posted the two tapi versions are in beta testing I don't have a data modem and code is a little different for it I know it will dial out and pick up on call id (Trusted Number) the x10 command should work on hang up! program firing isn't yet! :'(
Plus version (voice modem) has many options. These I can test and all modems ( 3 voicemodems) I have work with it!
Found a couple of problems which will be fixed in next update
 Just don't click both TTS check boxes  either one or the other seems you can't load tts for  modem and sound card at the same time! ???
Posted the link in another thread  but here it is again :Tuicemen's AlertDialer Programs
I hope someone will find one of them as useful as I have! :) ;) :D
« Last Edit: April 14, 2006, 06:24:10 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2006, 09:32:47 PM »

New version  of Datamodem  Alertdialer released: 1.5.3
fixes auto launch of programs
adds log file of caller id
new icon and  taskbar icon
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2006, 09:44:52 PM »

Just posted an update to AlerDialerPlus (voicemodem version)
New improvements:
Version 1.0.1
1:Added Callerid logging to text file
2:Added 2 Program launch options press 01* or 02*
3:Added volume and speed rate sliders for TTS
4:Added new icon
5:Changed AllUnitsOff code to 17*
6:Changed AlertDialerPlus shutdown to 0*
7:Fixed TTS check boxes from crashing
8:Added callerid file access from File pulldown
« Last Edit: April 14, 2006, 06:24:36 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2006, 05:59:46 PM »

I finaly got arround to releasing a new AlertDialer (voicemodem dial-out only version)
version 1.6.0 can be found here
Note: I've left the serialport version and the datamodem version links incase they are all you can get to work! If the new Dial-out VoiceModem version works for you the Plus version will as well. ;)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2006, 09:25:47 PM »

For those wondering where this is sitting right now:
This tends to be more a seasonal project for me as I'm building a log home when the weather is favorable!
I have one more set of holidays as where I work is shutting down for a massive product change over so I get 3 more weeks of forced vacation in Sept after which I'll get back into working on this! Bill of BXVC has been very helpful in supplying some infomation of which I'm hoping ::) ;) to code in which should allow voice activation instead of key presses to activate your x10 devices and  PC programs! ::)
Any other suggestions are welcomed! ;) :D
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10091
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2007, 04:42:08 PM »

***  Finally a AlertDialer Update! ***
Sorry for the Long delay folks, :-[ I didn't get the time off I was hoping for and I got side tracked with X10WavPlayer!
As well I had to figure out where I left off :-[ :o ::)

 AlertDialer version 1.7 is out
I've decided to keep the voice activation for the Plus version Only But at $10 ,$5 if you become a beta tester
I feel it is a bargain considering basic command line dialer programs go for over $100 (with no simple X10 control)  ::)
Not sure if the Plus version will work for you? Download AlertDialer if it works so will the Plus version!
New to AlertDialer

    [li] Auto creates a batch file (playing with X10WavPlayer help with this)
    .[/li]
    [li] TTS (text to speech) is now configureable for calls coming in as well as thouse out going (wav Files are no longer needed)
    .[/li]
    [li] Animated faces are now playable (although not when connected to the phone)
    .[/li]
    [li] Added the option to send x10 commands on phone each ring, only when call received or not at all
    .[/li]
    [li] Cleaned up main page moved some options to option page
    .[/li]
    [li] TTS now lists your devices configured and states the number to press to activate it
    .[/li]
    [li] Added ability for more then 2 programs to starting although your limited to one per call (comes up as a device which TTS lists)
    .[/li]
    [li] Added coding to prevent more than 2 instances of AlertDialer to run at once (handy for X10Dispatcher flooding alerts)
    .[/li]
    [/list]
    [/b]
     A couple of bug fixes:

      [li]loop time is now configureable for out going calls(long wav files didn't allow time to press a key before repeating)
      .[/li]
      [li] device list was getting multiplied in configuration file
      .[/li]
      [/list]
      Limitations:
        [li] you can only send one event per call (plus version allows for more)
        .[/li]
        [li]You must press the star key after each request or the digits aren't processed (plus version you may use Voice recognition no digits need be pressed)[/li]
        [li] you still need a voice modem
        .[/li]
        [li] You need Caller Id from your Phone company to answer trusted numbers
        .[/li]
        [li] You need the CM15A to use x10 it should work with the CM19A although no one has confirmed this
        .[/li]
        [/list][/color]

        Where to Find it:
        Same as always Tuicemen's  Programs
        or more directly AlertDialer
        A final note: I'm currently running out of free Web space to host these files so Some of the older versions will soon dissapear! :( :'( :(
        If you require the Installer please feel free to email me and I'll email  it to you ;)
        Of coarse donations would increase my web space! ;)
        Logged
        Please Read Topic:
        General Forum Etiquette
        Before you post!

        Find extra info @ My forum

        Tuicemen

        • Administrator
        • Hero Member
        • ****
        • Helpful Post Rating: 271
        • Posts: 10091
        • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
          • Tuicemen Forum
        Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
        « Reply #9 on: February 27, 2007, 01:19:50 PM »

        :o***OOPS*** :o

        Sorry for the in convenience Folks Seems I had a broken link on the web Page ::)
        Thanks to those that pointed it out! ;)
        The problems have been solved
        Only the installers are available now(they use a little less web space)
        There is a new Data Modem version posted  as well for those that don't have a Voice modem
        Which ever version you choose to play with Let me know how they work(don't work) for you! ;)
        Logged
        Please Read Topic:
        General Forum Etiquette
        Before you post!

        Find extra info @ My forum

        LW

        • Jr. Member
        • **
        • Helpful Post Rating: 1
        • Posts: 20
        Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
        « Reply #10 on: March 18, 2007, 03:10:30 AM »

        Hi,

        This looks wonderful! Which versions of Windows are supported? I tried to install AlertDialer 1.7 (and then 1.6) on Windows 2000, but the installer crashed on me. Thanks for your time.
        Logged

        Tuicemen

        • Administrator
        • Hero Member
        • ****
        • Helpful Post Rating: 271
        • Posts: 10091
        • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
          • Tuicemen Forum
        Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
        « Reply #11 on: March 18, 2007, 04:56:44 PM »

        I haven't tested on 2000 but it does  run on xp! you need net framework  2 installed first as I didn't  add  a check for that to the installer! ;) :D
        That maybe the reason for the installer crashing! I have ran other net framework stuff from 98 but not this as Ive removed 98 from my PCs. It should run on 2000! ;)
        Logged
        Please Read Topic:
        General Forum Etiquette
        Before you post!

        Find extra info @ My forum

        Tuicemen

        • Administrator
        • Hero Member
        • ****
        • Helpful Post Rating: 271
        • Posts: 10091
        • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
          • Tuicemen Forum
        Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
        « Reply #12 on: June 06, 2007, 08:48:22 PM »

        ---Update: Version 1.8 released---

        Just released version 1.8 of AlerDialer(standard)
        Some of the added features Are:
        • Ability to choose a communication device( previously it only saw the first one listed and if that wasn't a voice modem you were out of luck) you still need a voice modem for it to work but you should be able to use external ones now!
        • the batch file creator has been redesigned still saves file to same place
        • recoded the hardcoded commands as 01 key press was seen as a 1
        • ::)
          Now to close AlertDialer remotely press 0 plus the star key
          to hear your options  press 00 plus the star key
          to hear your calls received press 000 plus the star key
        • fixed long delay of waiting for wave file to play when auto answering a trusted number
        • Fixed if device isn't programed it now properly states "device doesn't exist"
        • Fixed some hard coded responces so they sound better with  aftermarket voices 
        Hope this is as useful to others as I find it! ;)
        Please report any bugs you may find so I can repair them quickly! ;) Hopefully I caught them all this time! ;) ::) :D
        Logged
        Please Read Topic:
        General Forum Etiquette
        Before you post!

        Find extra info @ My forum

        azzar0

        • Full Member
        • ***
        • Helpful Post Rating: 1
        • Posts: 73
        Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
        « Reply #13 on: June 08, 2007, 10:50:43 AM »

        How does AlterDialer (Plus) deal with existing external answering machines? If I want to use it, do I have to do something in AD(P)?
        Thanks,
        Azzar0.
        Logged

        Tuicemen

        • Administrator
        • Hero Member
        • ****
        • Helpful Post Rating: 271
        • Posts: 10091
        • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
          • Tuicemen Forum
        Re: [Add-On] AlertDialer (Phone Control)
        « Reply #14 on: June 11, 2007, 07:48:34 AM »

        All versions of AlertDialer watch for the trusted number(number you enter that You will call in with) Via caller Id.
        you can set the program to answer after any ring number although caller id usually isn't sent until between the first and second ring.
        If you set AlertDialer to answer on ring 2 (the default) it will answer between the second and third ring.
        Most answering machines answer after 5 some and are configureable so nothing is needed to be done. If you call in wishing to leave a message and AlertDialer answers you'll need to remotely close it "0*" then call back and leave a message!
        For anyone else calling in AlertDialer will ignore the number so your machine will answer.

        The Plus version (ADP in beta testing ) has a answering machine built in,with the option to use it or not as well as what number to use it with. By default I believe the answering machine option is disable!
        Logged
        Please Read Topic:
        General Forum Etiquette
        Before you post!

        Find extra info @ My forum
        Pages: [1] 2
         

        X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
        © Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.