Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Anyone have this yet?  (Read 65793 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9456
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Anyone have this yet?
« on: April 01, 2005, 02:15:09 PM »

Just wondering how it compares. I'm still
waiting for my email. :)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

georgep

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 03:42:41 PM »

I'm still waiting too...
Logged

kentcook

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 15
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 04:01:34 PM »

It wouldn't surprise me to find that the
marketing division started advertising &
taking orders for the plug-in before the
development division was ready.

I just hope it works when we do get it and
doesn't introduce new bugs.
Logged

julian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 47
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2005, 04:39:30 PM »

Release of software on a Friday?! I wouldn't
count on it - not production release
anyway... I am still waiting for my email as
well, but I don't think it will come today.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2005, 05:08:35 PM »

We'll have a version for you guys a little
later today. We're not doing a general
update, but are updating the iWitness
installation.
Logged

JimC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 41
  • Posts: 631
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2005, 05:35:32 PM »

Thanks for the response X10 we are
anxiously waiting.
Logged
_ _ ...  ..._ _

John E

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 34
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2005, 07:04:25 PM »

Same Here    Cant wait to see it
Logged

JimC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 41
  • Posts: 631
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2005, 07:25:11 PM »

Just got it a few minutes ago. Checking it out now.
« Last Edit: January 29, 2007, 12:51:41 PM by JimC »
Logged
_ _ ...  ..._ _

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2005, 07:44:23 PM »

YEEee-HAAaaaa! (and that's from a yankee).
More later.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2005, 08:11:46 PM »

Folks,
I am thinking about jumping into this also
with their "bargain" set up but would
appreciate your thoughts over the next few
days.  I do not have any of their cams yet so
am not at all familiar with the quality or
reliability.  I too, do not want to mess up
my "good running" AHP/CM15A setup.   Thanks !
SteveRF
Logged

JimC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 41
  • Posts: 631
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2005, 08:35:41 PM »

SteveRF,

My two cents for what it is worth.

I have 7 of the X10 cameras, two wired and
5 wireless. I also have 3 of the Pan and
Tilt basses. From my point of view the
reliability is excellent. I have had some
of the camera for 3 years now and not had a
single failure. I have one of the pan and
tilt units on the north side of the house
(the side exposed to the weather) and it
has worked flawlessly even during the snowy
winter months.

As far as the video quality. I have a high
quality Sony monitor and on that the
quality of the video is fair.  On a
standard TV the video quality is fair at
best. On the computer the quality is poor.
Having said that, in my opinion, the video
quality is acceptable for what I use it
for. (general outside surveillance of my
property)

One of the biggest problems I have with the
cameras is their poor performance in low
light. Even their so called “low light”
cameras are useless with out a good source
of lighting.

Having said all of that I must like them as
I do have 7 of them.  Just remember you get
what you pay for and when they are running
a special they are well worth the money.
Logged
_ _ ...  ..._ _

JimC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 41
  • Posts: 631
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2005, 08:40:43 PM »

SteveRF,

I should have mentioned that the video plug
in has not affected the performance of my
CM15A. It was working fine before the plug
in and is still working fine.
Logged
_ _ ...  ..._ _

John E

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 34
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2005, 07:47:57 AM »

Just got it last night.  I will play with
it later as I am moving because I sold my
house. I do have it on my comp to play with
tommorrow. Looks real good..
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9456
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2005, 09:50:09 AM »

Got mine last night Awesome on XP not so on
98SE.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: Anyone have this yet?
« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2005, 12:09:53 AM »

I have it - and it works good although I do
have issues with the names of the files
(cryptic), and not being able to use flags.
The flag issue stems from the flags only
available for use when the macro is stored
in the interface and the video modules only
being available when the VA11A/CM15A are
hooked up to the computer - which I can
understand but the flags have to be
available from within AHP and not just the
interface. I would like to be able to store
specific picture/videos in a seperate
defined directory from the regular
directories - I monitor my power usage with
a camera and don't want to have to go
searching through upteen gazillion pictures
just to find a picture> The same camera
also monitors the rest of the backyard
(shed, backgate, kids play area). A few
more tweaks and things will be just peachy
keen.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.