Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Cam Scanning  (Read 25665 times)

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Cam Scanning
« on: April 02, 2005, 09:05:52 AM »

When scanning four cameras A1...A4, the
scanning sequence is A1,A2,A4,A3.  The
transmit signals show up this way in the AM
as well.  Why?
Logged

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: Cam Scanning
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2005, 11:53:29 PM »

How did you create your cameras? What is
the order in Preferences/Multi-Video\Scan
List - This is the order in which the scan
list scans the cameras. As you can place
cameras in the list a couple of times (with
the check-mark off), the program scans in
this order and does not scan according to
the address coding.
Logged

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: Cam Scanning
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2005, 02:15:42 PM »

Donald, did you ever ask a question and wish
you could take it back?  It was the scan
list. Thanks.
Logged

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: Cam Scanning
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2005, 08:05:55 PM »

Hey, No problem. I occassionally have those
Homer Simpson moments to - duh! Your
welcome.
Logged

tony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 72
Re: Cam Scanning
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2005, 03:08:45 AM »

X19 Pro: It would be real nice if after
specifying the duration between camera
switching that you could specify  the time
from the switch to or turn on of a camera
when to take a picture. i.e. switch to the
next camera, then after 2 seconds snap a
still picture. And even better only take a
picture if the previous picture is
different.  :-) Please
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Cam Scanning
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2005, 12:46:40 PM »

Tony: I think allowing you to associate the
scan interval and picture interval is a good
idea. We could do some image comparison to
decide whether or not to save the JPG -- that
will probably have to wait until we put the
software motion detection in.
Logged

tony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 72
Re: Cam Scanning
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2005, 03:32:07 PM »

X10 Pro:  Thank you for the prompt and
positive response.  I believe that feature
would be an absolute showstopper!  It would
minimize hard drive capacity demand and
provide succinct "exception reporting"
rather than tomes of "nothing pictures".
Also really streamlines and opens many
opportunities for remote notification and
monitoring.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.