Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Shortest Cam Scan Period  (Read 29784 times)

WaltK

  • Guest
Shortest Cam Scan Period
« on: April 03, 2005, 09:44:14 PM »

When I run Multiview on same system as AHP
I can use very short scan periods when
scanning automatically between cams.  5
Seconds works great, even when AHP is up
and CM15A is supporting it and Multiview
traffic.  It seems that the shortest period
I can set in iWitness is 15 seconds per
snapshot.  How do I make it shorter?
Logged

Helpful hints

  • Guest
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2005, 02:49:58 AM »

Do direct entry: Highlight the value entry
i.e. the 15 and key in 05
Logged

tony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 72
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2005, 02:58:55 AM »

It would be great to be able to take it down
to at least 03 seconds for both between
cameras and between still shots. in fact the
still shots should a time increment from the
switch time to each camera. i.e. upon switch
to or turn on the respective camera +2
seconds.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2005, 12:44:35 PM »

We'll make it so the arrow buttons allow you
to enter the minimum value. I'll see if we
can make it less than 5 seconds, too.
Logged

tony

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 72
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2005, 03:40:07 PM »

X10 Pro:  Thank you.
Logged

WaltK

  • Guest
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2005, 07:41:10 PM »

Thanks for the comments, although I DID TRY
to direct enter the 5 seconds...  It
appeared to take it, but then upon
redisplaying the popup it was back at 15
seconds.  So I though maybe the issue was
just with the DISPLAY of the info, but by
timing the interval it WAS 15 seconds even
though I direct entered the 5.  I will
interested to see if anyone else has seen
the behavior I did.  Have WinXP/Pro, all
SPs, and AHP (with all three addins) as
well as Multiview, PanTiltPro and Webview
installed.  Any comments which verify the
response I saw?
Logged

RVerkoey

  • Guest
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2005, 09:28:24 PM »

I pressed the enter key instead of "close"
then restarted Camera Scanning and it
worked.  My cameras now change every 5 secs.
Logged

WaltK

  • Guest
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2005, 08:18:23 PM »

Thanks for the Enter vs. Close tip.
But maybe X10Pro should consider if it
REALLY should be necessary to hit enter.
Maybe an APPLY or something would be more
to the normal windows practice?  However
now that you pointed out the "trick" all is
well for me at the moment.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Shortest Cam Scan Period
« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2005, 08:43:35 PM »

You shouldn't have to hit enter -- if you
leave the entry box, it should remember what
you typed. It's a bug that it doesn't.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.