Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: VA11A  (Read 24584 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: VA11A
« Reply #15 on: July 21, 2005, 08:26:13 PM »

John & Robert: That's a slightly different
problem than I was expecting.

What's the code on the white sticker on your
VA11A? What brand/model of computer do you
see the problem on?

In Device Manager, does the VA11A show up as
the Intel PC Camera Pro under Imaging
Devices, USB Controllers, or both?
Logged

john

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: VA11A
« Reply #16 on: July 21, 2005, 08:35:17 PM »

x10, Read through all the posts, you'll get
your questions answered.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: VA11A
« Reply #17 on: July 21, 2005, 08:49:58 PM »

Sorry, missed the date code information. I
think the best option is to contact technical
support for an exchange, if you haven't already.
Logged

john

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: VA11A
« Reply #18 on: July 21, 2005, 08:59:38 PM »

x10,

I did, waiting for a new VA11A with
different code for a week now.  We'll see.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: VA11A
« Reply #19 on: July 30, 2005, 08:45:11 PM »

John, ALL,
I am thinking about moving into the video
area with my CM15A/AHP/Macro setup.  Have
they fixed this VA11A driver thing yet ?  Are
they shipping good units now ?  I want to
monitor 2 external areas of my home on live
TV or PC Video.  I want to be able to
recognize the people on the screen and not
have to guess.  Is this iWitness thing a
viable solution.. What model cams ?  how good
are they... your opinions would really be
appreciated.
regards,
SteveRF
Logged

john

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: VA11A
« Reply #20 on: July 31, 2005, 12:32:01 PM »

I've been waiting over two weeks now for
the updtated VA11A - nothing yet.  All
cameras are alike in viedeo quality.  If
you know who the person in the video you
will be able to recognize them.  However,
if you don't, the video would be useless in
a police investigation.
Logged

mam're f. kimble

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: VA11A
« Reply #21 on: July 31, 2005, 04:55:59 PM »

Still Having the same problem. I'm being
cool about it. X10 needs time to fix it.
I'm out of town and hope things will be fix
when I get back. Please
Logged

jb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: VA11A
« Reply #22 on: August 01, 2005, 07:58:10 PM »

i also had the va11a problem.after many
attempts , installing ,reinstalling,net
searching, and trying 3 va11a'a all serial
numbers 05E19 and failing,i purchased 2
va11a's off ebay ser numbers 05B09
and03E21.one i installed in win 98 and it
installed immediately ,the other i installed
in win xp and it was recognized as an intel
camera.i had to go into device manager,image
device,highlite intel camera and install
drivers for va11a and it was ok.i still have
problems but the va11a's are fuctioning,i
have pictures.
Logged

dean

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: VA11A
« Reply #23 on: August 12, 2005, 11:01:19 PM »

I have installed the latest and greatest
software update for ActiveHome Pro and I
still crash when I try to add a camera. Any
suggestions on what I need to do?
Logged

mam're f. kimble

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: VA11A
« Reply #24 on: August 13, 2005, 04:33:46 PM »

Mam're I'm back. I downloaded xstream with
VA11A driver and everything is working now.
Logged

robert

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: VA11A
« Reply #25 on: August 13, 2005, 09:49:20 PM »

I finally sent my unit back for
replacement. I hope it wont take forever
and the one that X10 sends will work..
Logged

marc

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: VA11A
« Reply #26 on: August 21, 2005, 12:48:44 AM »

Hello All. I sent my va11a back after finally
getting an RMA from the online tech. I had
fought with the va11a for hours upon hours
each day. I had the 05e19 v11a originally.
X10 sent me one with a different number on it
and it works great now.  It took about week
total for turnaround.  
Logged

ajay

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: VA11A
« Reply #27 on: August 28, 2005, 01:49:26 AM »

I am running XP and had to update the Intel
PC Pro to recognize the VA11A. During the
installation a message comes up indicating
possible damage and to contact the hardware
dealer, but to continue any how. The system
works fine but the moment I shut down I
have to again Reinstall the drivers. Has
anyone found a solution to this problem. I
have 4 different cameras installed in the
system and got good reception and
resolution. What are the alternatives to
solve this problem of having to reinstall
the VA11A Drivers??.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: VA11A
« Reply #28 on: September 24, 2005, 03:38:40 PM »

I had a smililar problem with the
X10Drivers.exe and NEVER got an install for
the VA11A. It always set itself up for the
Intel and following the book on page 14 was
NO HELP !  I finally switched to the
XStream.exe and the VA11A driver loaded ok.
All is well now, am testing some cams and
Ninja with iWitness.'

-----------------------------------------
Video quality on the PC Stinks using either
the 31A or 36A receiver !
-----------------------------------------

The 31A receiver gives a great pic on the TV
with coax but real crappy when hooked up to
the PC and going through the VA11A and
iWitness.  I am not too happy with that senario.
---------------------
Are there any options to the VA11A ?
My current version is:05H34
I just love all those squiggly lines.

SteveRF
Logged

andy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: VA11A
« Reply #29 on: January 12, 2006, 08:30:38 PM »

hey john.....7/8/05....8:09 pm.....had the
same problem.....uniinstall
everything....then installed the drivers
first then xray vision, then
ahp.....updated the drivers in "imaging
devices" and it came back VA11A ....the usb
portion will still say intel pro cam or
whatever it is.....then load xstream....and
reconnect....it helps to have the camera
and sender plugged in...it worked......was
trying for two days
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.