Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: MyHouse  (Read 29404 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2005, 05:36:32 PM »

This problem should now be resolved. It
wasn't a problem inthe MyHouse or ActiveHome
Pro code, but a problem with data on the
server. If you try to connect now, it should
work almost immediately.
Logged

don

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2005, 06:05:40 PM »

Connecrd ok. No video from cameras. The
system is working just no live video.
Logged

don

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2005, 06:13:35 PM »

Spoke to soon. Connected OK but no live
video and the connection is dropped after
about a minute. Macros did not run.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #18 on: December 01, 2005, 06:42:37 PM »

Don: When the connection drops, it should try
to start it again -- does that happen? Does
the video appear if you adjust the framerate
and quality down? How are you connected to
the Internet -- both server and remote client
side?
Logged

shlem

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #19 on: December 01, 2005, 11:15:35 PM »

Works great!!  All I have to do is adjust the
frame rate a little and I'm able to see live
video from all of my cameras.  This is what
I've been waiting for.  Been running it
non-stop for the last 3.5 hours without a
glitch.  Great job!  Please convey my
compliments to the software team.
Shlem
Logged

warren

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #20 on: December 02, 2005, 12:04:15 AM »

Has anyone actually been able to get the
MyHouse module to send notification e-mail
messages to any e-mail addresses?  Now that
the server problem has been fixed and I've
actually been able to connect and control
MyHouse, I'd like to be able to send the e-
mail messages that include the connect
instructions and links so I can access
MyHouse remotely.
Logged

scott

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 15
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #21 on: December 02, 2005, 09:44:53 AM »

i can log on... but no live video.... in te
status window it says "video disconnected"
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2005, 12:17:08 PM »

Warren: We are taking a look at e-mail
features currently. I am able to send e-mail
when I try it here, and I have heard from
others that it works for them, but there are
definitely users like you for whom it doesn't
work.
Logged

don

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2005, 01:49:30 PM »

To X10Pro: Internet connection is Wildblue
sattelite for both remote and desktop
(actually on the same router). This may add
a latency issue. Email goes from the
install on the remote but not when
activated thru MyHouse Online plugin.
Don
Logged

steve

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2005, 02:28:12 PM »

Just to let everyone know i have no
problems sending an email from myhouse.
Everything on my end works perfectly video
ect...ect.... i'm very impressed so far. I
didn't get video at the start from my
remote computer but that was due to the
security setting i had set up in the
configuration menu. after I corrected that
video works perfect.
Great job x10.
Steve
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2005, 03:47:03 PM »

Don: If you want, I can try to connect to
your system from here and see what I get.
Just create a user name and password and send
it to ahpsupport@x10.com and I'll give it a
try. Latency could be a problem, but we'll see.

scott: Could you give me some more
information about the problem? How are you
connnected to the Internet? Do you have video
in the camera window on the main AHP system?
Logged

alan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: MyHouse
« Reply #26 on: December 28, 2005, 02:35:36 AM »

same problem,no connection
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.