Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Multi camera display  (Read 25737 times)

tony c.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 20
Multi camera display
« on: December 07, 2005, 12:14:50 PM »

I can only get a 9 camera grid on my
multicamera display.  I have 10 camera's and
vanguard use to be able to handle it.  Do I
have to set something up differently?

Thanks for your help.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Multi camera display
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2005, 12:40:25 PM »

We didn't put more than a 9-camera grid into
iWitness, and by extension MyHouse. We'll
take a look at implementing the
Vanguard-style view.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Multi camera display
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2005, 03:27:20 PM »

There will be a 4x4 camera grid added in the
next AHP/iWitness/MyHouse update.
Logged

tony c.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 20
Re: Multi camera display
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2005, 11:06:08 AM »

The 4X4 looks good and works well...
If you use the menu option (i.e. view >
multicamera) to change to multicamera, it
only displays a 4 camera grid instead of the
4X4.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Multi camera display
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2005, 11:58:53 AM »

Glad it's working. Thanks for the feedback on
the menu.
Logged

tony c.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 20
Re: Multi camera display
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2005, 02:03:43 PM »

On the vanguard software, the picture had an
option to overlay the camera discription in
the video display (i.e The tab lable on the
AHP).  Is there an equal option in AHP.
When you have a lot of camera's, locating
the active tab discription can be daunting...

Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Multi camera display
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2005, 04:48:52 PM »

There isn't an equivalent option, but that
would be a good thing to add.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.