Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: New System Id after a boot ?  (Read 20592 times)

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
New System Id after a boot ?
« on: December 13, 2005, 01:46:02 PM »

Hi !

I'd like to know if MyHouse plugin use a
new System Id after each boot of the PC ?

Thanks.
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: New System Id after a boot ?
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2005, 02:02:34 PM »

Henri: It doesn't. The System ID is set when
you register the plug-in.
Logged

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: New System Id after a boot ?
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2005, 02:15:30 PM »

Hi,

I have these messages :

Start connection as user "___________"

Connecting MyHouse service

Cannot connect to myHouse service

Check for correct system Id

????

I'v made some tests last night at home with
my laptop via IE browser without problem.

Now, I'm at my office, and i have this
sequence of messages.

We have a firewall here.

Some ports to be openned ?

Thanks !
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: New System Id after a boot ?
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2005, 02:31:16 PM »

You're getting that message on the MyHouse
Remote, right? If so, it's likely the
firewall. You need to be able to make TCP
connections on both port 80 and port 8001. If
you're able to change the on your firewall it
should work.

We're going to be working on some changes
that should make it easier to use the MyHouse
Remote with only port 80 open for use, but
that probably won't be for a couple weeks.
Logged

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: New System Id after a boot ?
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2005, 02:42:57 PM »

Thanks for your help.

I'm going to ask my network admin for
opening th0 8001 port.

But I know his answer in advance ....
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.