Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service  (Read 28547 times)

dan

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« on: December 16, 2005, 07:07:59 PM »

When I try to connect via myhouse.x10.com I
get 'Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service'
over and over.  What are you thoughts?
Router/firewall?  Known bug?

Thanks
Dan
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2005, 07:23:01 PM »

First, make sure that the System ID you've
entered is correct -- if it's not, the
connection can't be completed. If that's OK,
it's likely to be a firewall, router, or
proxy problem. Are you able to connect from a
different system or using a different
Internet connection?
Logged

dan

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2005, 09:26:42 PM »

The system ID is ok, I double checked
that.  I have only been able to try from
home.  I was tying from my laptop, and when
I tried from my desktop, it works.  Pretty
cool stuff.

There must be something on my laptop
blocking it.

Thanks
Dan
Logged

rob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2005, 10:43:47 PM »

I can not even connect the service from the
computer running the active home pro
software.  I disabled my firewall and
norton internet security still can not
connect.  any suggestions?
Logged

bret

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2005, 08:07:05 PM »

Hooked up service earlier today and was
having No problem connecting. Now everytime
I attempt to connect remotely , I
get "waiting for system" in status window
and cannot connect. Please HELP!!!!!!
Logged

rob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2005, 08:10:09 PM »

is the computer your service on connected I
can;t get that connected?
Logged

bret

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2005, 08:13:41 PM »

Yes, the host computer was left on. If that
computer goes into a "sleep" mode, will this
effect connection?????
Logged

rob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2005, 08:14:38 PM »

no idea cant get host to even connect
Logged

cj5732

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2005, 07:21:41 PM »

I can't connect either. Just reports that
its trying to reconnect in xxx seconds
Keeps getting more seconds each time.
Turned off all firewalls etc. no change
Logged

rob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2005, 07:44:52 PM »

So I'm not alone X-10 Help or do we need to
call to get support
Logged

steven j. marty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #10 on: December 20, 2005, 09:47:12 AM »

I cannot get my host system to connect to
the service either.  When I open the MyHouse
Status window, I see the following...

0 Start Connection...
1 Connecting to MyHouse Service..
2 Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
3 Verify MyHouse Plugin-in Registration
4 Disconnected from MyHouse Service
5 Trying to Reconnect...

And then it repeats.  I have disabled all
worm protection, access rules, etc.  Still
no-go.  I even went so far as to put my
computer on the other side of my router.
Still no joy.

I called support and he said to make sure
that myhouse.x10.com was reachable on port
80 and port 8001.  He didn't seem real
knowledgeable (he was reading from a script).

Any suggestions?  X10?
Logged

rob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #11 on: December 20, 2005, 10:49:08 AM »

What cable carrier is everyone that can't
get it to work using.  I have Wide Open
West.  Could it be an issue with them
blocking the port on there side??  Just
throwing that idea out there.  There is a
30 day guarantee on this product if I do
not get it working may retrun and wait till
they get all the bugs worked out of it.
Logged

steven j. marty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #12 on: December 20, 2005, 12:27:12 PM »

I am using Comcast (in FL).

-Steve
Logged

cj5732

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #13 on: December 20, 2005, 01:17:40 PM »

Im using Optimium Online Cablevision  here
in Long Island,NY
Logged

rob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: Cannot Connect to MyHouse Service
« Reply #14 on: December 20, 2005, 01:27:32 PM »

doesnt sound like an issue there Im using
Norton Internet security but have disabled
it. anyone using that?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.