Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: 404 error can find server?  (Read 14439 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 258
  • Posts: 9049
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
404 error can find server?
« on: December 24, 2005, 02:15:31 PM »

Well I was bound to have software Problems.
I rebuilt my Pc reloaded AHP, smartmacros
and iWitness. every thing was going fine
until I started to install this. Fist time
I tried it installation halted saying there
was a newer version on the server to use
it. Ok HOW? so I tried to install it on
another machine it gets this 404 error. So
I thought I'd retry on this machine again
well I get the 404 error "can't communicate
with the server error 3" Whats Up?
X10 Pro what am I missing?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: 404 error can find server?
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2006, 05:29:46 PM »

tuicemen: Did you resolve this? Is it working
now? If not, you can use the online form to
request new download links and download the
installers again.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 258
  • Posts: 9049
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: 404 error can find server?
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2006, 02:03:01 PM »

I don't know why I wasn't notified of your
post X10Pro. I haven't resolved this I just
retried your suggestion But I've never Had
any luck requesting a down load link this
way! I'm still waiting for a link to Fuse
software I got years ago. I was hoping you
could e-mail me the link!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 258
  • Posts: 9049
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: 404 error can find server?
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2006, 02:22:23 PM »

ok Thats a dead end link only Gives me AHP!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.