Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A  (Read 13225 times)

kel

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« on: December 04, 2004, 02:26:00 PM »

I have created this simple macro triggered
by an MS13A

M1 On and
Time Condition after Dusk or
Time Condition before Dawn (G14) LM465 ON
Delay for 10:00
(G14) LM465 OFF

This works great, but the CM15A looses this
and other timers everynight. I reload and
test and they work. Until the next day.
Software or hardware?

XP SP2 AHP 3.172 (This problem has been
consistent since I purchased AHP 4 ugrardes
ago.)
Logged

danno

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2004, 10:58:14 AM »

I had the same problem.  I returned my
CM15A after receiving an RMA from tech
support.  Have not received the replacement
yet, hopefully that'll fix my problem--
maybe it'll fix yours?
Logged

steve

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2004, 11:29:49 AM »

I am also having the same problem that
everything stops working overnight.  How do
you know if the CM15A has lost its mind or
is just stuck in dumb macroland?
Logged

rob

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2004, 06:44:29 PM »

I finally got to the point where I could
focus on the CM15A with macros, etc. (after
my battles with CF noise) and I'm in the
same boat -- I get about 24 hours worth of
up-time. Since I now have macros, I'm very
aware of when the CM15 stops responding to
them.

I take it that an RMA means they'll ship me
a replacement only after receiving my
return?
Logged

martin mtl.

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2004, 10:07:00 PM »

I don't have Smartmacros but am wondering
if the problem I'm having may be related to
conditionals: If I set my modules to turn
on and off at certain times they all work
fine, if I try to use Dusk as on and Dawn
as off however they never respond. Any
ideas?
Logged

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2004, 10:17:23 AM »

I use some macros with dusk/dawn feature
and they work properly. (porche lights)

(now, I have smart macros, but these lights
were working fine before smart macros
plugin was installed with dusk/dawn
feature )

p.s. Are you from Montreal (Martin mtl)!
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

al

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 32
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2004, 09:05:42 AM »

My macros never work either.  To finally use
the dusk to dawn feature, I set the hawkeye
to only work dusk to dawn.  That made it
work.  I am now waiting for my 1132CUP from
Smarthome.
Logged

joe s.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 194
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2004, 11:30:22 AM »

Al - the Smarthome S/W for your "CUP" is very
different -  macros are called sequences -
and once created  can be drag/dropped into
various timer events...took me a while to
figure out the logic of their event "trees"
and conditionals - BUT - here's the amazing
bit...once programmed - it works as promised!
Logged

joe s.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 194
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2004, 01:46:00 PM »

Al - I've "accidentally" introduced a small
discussion of macro design methods for the
1132CUP (not in the correct forum ...but I
got a fast reply) at:
http://forums.accessx10.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=465#post465

Might help you get started once your new
purchase arrives!
Logged

alan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #9 on: May 12, 2005, 05:10:25 PM »

IN setting up my timers, I made sure that the
program interfaces with the CM module, and
units respond. HOWEVER, the devices do not
come on at the programmed time. Anyone have
any ideas as to what is going on? The devices
respond to my hand-held remote, but the
signals from the inferface do not cause the
device to turn ON. They DO turn OFF though at
the programmed times.
HELP!!!!
Alan Coleman
Logged

anonymous

  • Guest
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2005, 05:42:12 PM »

Dump the CM15A and AHP software, buy a real
system, buy SmartHome's products.
Logged

More Spouses Tired of excuses

  • Guest
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2005, 06:14:01 PM »

We need to start a forum for spouses to
voice issues with our husbands working
their butts off trying to make this product
work.   I want my spouse back, I want the
house lighting automated, my friends have
husbands that spent a few extra bucks and
installed a better system.   I'm listening
to some of the forum chatter and agree with
some, it's time to move onto a product that
works.   Hope you read this Hubby!
Logged

JimC

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 41
  • Posts: 631
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #12 on: May 24, 2005, 07:52:39 AM »

X10,

Looks like you need to do some user name
edits in this thread too.  He must not have
muck of an imagination as he has  posted the
same responses in multiple threads.  Thanks
X10 for exposing this clown.
Logged
_ _ ...  ..._ _

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Macros and timers not retained in CM15A
« Reply #13 on: May 24, 2005, 07:26:35 PM »

Maybe if Bob doesn't like his husband
working his butt off on AHP, he should find
a wife instead.  I haven't noticed too many
women on this forum so they must be better
at getting it to work ;).
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.