Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: AHP 3.175 fails to start  (Read 11790 times)

h j flynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
AHP 3.175 fails to start
« on: December 25, 2004, 10:53:51 AM »

X10 Support, after installing 3.175 AHP
fails to start, this has never been a
problem in previous versions. running XP
SP2.

AppName: activehm.exe    AppVer: 3.0.0.175
ModName: kernel32.dll
ModVer: 5.1.2600.2180    Offset: 00009e9c
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 272
  • Posts: 10111
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2004, 05:49:35 PM »

I had the same problem. So I rebooted then
reinstalled rebooted again and it took! Not
the first time I've had problems with an
update.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2004, 06:52:29 PM »

I've had the same crash this morning.
I've reinstalled it from scratch.
(rename the x10 folder to x10.old and the
activehome pro folder to activehome pro.old
before you'll reinstall it)
If you have smartmacro plugin, don't forget
to copy the ahp_smartmacros.chm file the
new created folder or reinstall smart macro
from the link you had received from x10)
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

h j flynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2004, 08:34:56 PM »

X10 Siupport, report this back on 12/25,
3.174 on XP SP2 was working, after
installing of 3.175 will not start after
closing. Reinstall back to 3.168 runs
fine,  update to 3.175 works until I close
program  then will not start. Tried
serveral times  same thing.  Left voice
mail to return my  call, waiting for call
back. Request same  thing a way to backoff
3.175 back to 3.174  or a fix ASAP.

This has been report by "TOM B" also on
12/28/2004
Logged

kevinw

  • Guest
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2004, 03:49:50 PM »

We're working on this now.  Sorry for the
delay, we were lightly staffed over the
Christmas weekend.

Part of the problem is that these are
upgrade installers -- You may have noticed
their smaller size on downloading.

You shouldn't be deleting the x10\common
and ActiveHome directories prior to
upgrading.
Logged

h j flynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2004, 04:10:58 PM »

X10 support.

How about giving all us XP SP2 user a way
to back off to 3.174 so we can use AHP, its
been 9 days since you crash AHP for the XP
SP2 users. Window 98 user need to move on.
Logged

h j flynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2005, 02:02:18 PM »

X10 support any update on when we can
expect this to be fixed for XP SP2 users. I
would like to make some changes to AHP.
Logged

murphy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 77
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2005, 05:21:43 PM »

I am running XP SP2 with all subsequent
hotfixes applied.  3.175 runs fine every
time I start it.  I normally run with the
USB cable disconnected.  I only run AHP
when I need to modify the downloaded
program.  I do not have the conditional
plugin.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2005, 06:13:39 PM »

H J Flynn: You have an e-mail from me with
some things to try.
Logged

h j flynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2005, 06:56:43 PM »

x10 support

Michael the fix you sent me (3.17x) resolve
the problem of AHP not starting, can
shutdown and start now successfully. Thanks
for addressing this.

Logged

r wirt

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2005, 11:53:24 PM »

I've installed the same version and am
seeing the same failure to startup the
3.0.0.175 version running XP SP2.  Crashes
at the same offset and in same kernel32.dll
module.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2005, 12:37:05 PM »

R Wirt: You have an e-mail from me with
something to try.
Logged

bakerbob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2005, 05:52:24 PM »

I haven't been able to AHP 3.175 since
12/23/04...waiting for an update too.  xp pro
and sp2
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #13 on: January 06, 2005, 11:56:24 AM »

X10 Pro
Aw Rats!
I have same problem as H J Flynn. 3.175
won't start. I did system restore back to
3.174 and am again running. Should I wait
for 3.176?
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

swbob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 16
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #14 on: January 06, 2005, 12:13:12 PM »

You know X10 Pro why not just send all of
us the fix so we can use are software mine
has been "broke" since 3.175 came out. I
use Xp Pro sp2
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.