Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: AHP 3.175 fails to start  (Read 11787 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #15 on: January 06, 2005, 01:23:45 PM »

swbob: I think that's probably a good idea. I
didn't realize so many people were having
this problem. I'll see if we've got any
changes to make from the test version I've
been sending out, and then we'll get an
update out..
Logged

swbob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 16
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #16 on: January 07, 2005, 03:33:28 PM »

Glad to hear that X10 Pro
Logged

al

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 32
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #17 on: January 08, 2005, 10:36:45 AM »

Is the update out yet?  I can't start the
program to "check for updates."
Logged

bill heink

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #18 on: January 08, 2005, 12:23:13 PM »

Does ANYONE have an idea about when version
3.176 will be out to fix all these
problems?  It's been over a week since X-10
told us that they had a shortage of
programmers over the holidays to fix
things.  Sure seems like we ought to be
getting a fix SOON!  My AHP system has not
worked since 3.175 came out!
Logged

Dave R

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 38
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #19 on: January 08, 2005, 01:50:31 PM »

I waited until after the new year to upgrade
to 3.175 because there were posts about
problems.  V3.175 starts and runs for me, but
it seems as though it takes significantly
longer to load.  Perhaps itís my imagination,
but itís on the order of 3 or 4 times longer.
In fact, the first time it loaded, I thought
it was going to fail.  I suppose I should
count myself lucky.  Anyone else have this
experience?  (Windows 98SE)
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #20 on: January 11, 2005, 11:59:35 AM »

Hey X10 Pro,

Anything happening on this 3.175 won't start
problem????
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #21 on: January 11, 2005, 12:00:13 PM »

Hey X10 Pro,

Anything happening on this 3.175 won't start
problem????
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #22 on: January 12, 2005, 02:09:33 PM »

Yoohoo, anybody there? I'll ask again...

Anything happening on this 3.175 won't
start  problem????
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #23 on: January 12, 2005, 03:04:52 PM »

We've got a couple things to finish before we
can build a new version for release. I wish
we could release now, but it will be soon.
Logged

jeff butler

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #24 on: January 12, 2005, 05:30:59 PM »

I am (was) also having this problem with
3.0.0.175 on XP Pro SP1.  I found an easy way
to "fix" this issue until a new release comes
out.

1.  Right click on the ActiveHome Pro icon
that launches the program, then click Properties.
2.  Select the "Compatibility" tab.
3.  Check the "Run this program in
compatibility mode for..." check box.
4.  Select "Windows NT 4.0 (SP5)" in the
drop-down and click "okay"

Now your good to go...

When the update comes out just go back and
unselect the compat mode check box.

Cheers,
-Jeff
Logged

bakerbob

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: AHP 3.175 fails to start
« Reply #25 on: January 12, 2005, 07:59:40 PM »

Holy cow dung on toast Batman, it works
great.....Thanks Jeff...first time since late
December that I could run AHP without
problems..waiting on 3.176
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.