Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: ActiveHome Pro Update v3.180 Available [1 of 2]  (Read 25239 times)

david k

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 126
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2005, 06:48:36 PM »

OK!  So 3.180 fixed some timer issues,
supposedly....
I want to turn outside lights off several
times during the night (motion activated by
wind often).  So I am trying to set a dozen
or so timers to turn off the lights only.
When you get so many timers in the system
it errors out and you get to start all
over, several times in fact.  It seems that
you can only have so many timers before
kaboom!!!
Anybody else having the same problem?
Logged

louis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #16 on: February 20, 2005, 06:51:22 PM »

Attn Tech. Support:

I have follow all of your instructions and I
still cannot get 3.180 to load and work.
After installing the software it immediately
loads. After I close AHP and try to restart
it I get the error message. The only choice
I have is to reload 3.179.

Your assistance with 3.180 would be greatly
appreciated.
Logged

ted

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2005, 11:03:40 AM »

Faulting application activehm.exe, version
This update has a problem and won't start.
I include the error notification from my
logs

3.0.0.180, faulting module kernel32.dll,
version 5.1.2600.2180, fault address
0x00009e9c.


Event Type:   Error
Event Source:   Application Error
Event Category:   None
Event ID:   1000
Date:      21/02/2005
Time:      8:58:55 AM
User:      N/A
Computer:   DONKEYTAIL
Description:
Faulting application activehm.exe, version
3.0.0.180, faulting module kernel32.dll,
version 5.1.2600.2180, fault address
0x00009e9c.

For more information, see Help and Support
Center at
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
Data:
0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74   Applicat
0008: 69 6f 6e 20 46 61 69 6c   ion Fail
0010: 75 72 65 20 20 61 63 74   ure  act
0018: 69 76 65 68 6d 2e 65 78   ivehm.ex
0020: 65 20 33 2e 30 2e 30 2e   e 3.0.0.
0028: 31 38 30 20 69 6e 20 6b   180 in k
0030: 65 72 6e 65 6c 33 32 2e   ernel32.
0038: 64 6c 6c 20 35 2e 31 2e   dll 5.1.
0040: 32 36 30 30 2e 32 31 38   2600.218
0048: 30 20 61 74 20 6f 66 66   0 at off
0050: 73 65 74 20 30 30 30 30   set 0000
0058: 39 65 39 63 0d 0a         9e9c..

Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2005, 02:21:14 PM »

We're looking into the problem with starting
3.180.
Logged

danno

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #19 on: February 23, 2005, 03:35:26 PM »

Well, downloaded 3.180 into my newly
received CM15A with debug built-in and it
has broken the 24 hour barrier for me.  I
previously had not been able to use it for
longer than 24 hours without the interface
locking up.  I run disconnected from the PC
and have the macro plug-in.  So far so good
and I'm running the same programming that I
used with the older software and original
interface.  It has gone close to 72 hours
at this point.  Might be too early to say
everything is fixed but it is certainly a
very good sign.

Only one quirk, and that is a chime module
seems to be going off too often and for no
reason.  It is supposed to be controlled by
a macro being triggered by a sensor.  I'll
have to run with a PC attached to determine
what is really happening but I will wait to
worry about that until after I'm sure the
interface is going to keep running for a
couple weeks straight.

Just wanted to fill everyone in on my
status.

Danno
Logged

bill

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #20 on: February 24, 2005, 02:37:17 PM »

Keep getting the error below everytime I try
to access the module.  It had been working.
I have automatic updates on, so it may be
that a windows security update is the
cause.  My lights controlled by the timer
are going on and off at weired times and I
can't get into the software to stop them.
My neighbor's dog is having fits, the old
lady down the street keeps calling me to
tell me my outside lights are on, and my
electric bill is going through the roof.

HELP


AppName: activehm.exe    AppVer: 3.0.0.166
ModName: ahp.dll
ModVer: 3.0.0.168    Offset: 000404d5
Logged

david k

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 126
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #21 on: February 24, 2005, 10:30:35 PM »

Anybody have these problems...

I tried to let the thing run on USB.  It
won't trigger RF in a macro with a timer
more than once (for me).    I tried
downloading to interface.  It  gained 15
minutes in two hours and turned  the lights
of early.  Yes I set the  interface time
before I unplugged it.  Yes,  using the
safely disconnet USB features  too.

When I tried to plug the USB back  into the
interface to correct, it would not
recognize the interface.  It only works if
you remove the batteries (for me).

After 2.5 hours I am back using the CM11a
interface.

Does anyone have a work around for THIS!
Logged

louis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #22 on: February 28, 2005, 07:49:04 AM »

Attn: X10 Tech Support
I have not seen an answer to my problem
regarding not being able to upgrade to
3.180. As I mentioned previously AHP will
not open after the initial upgrade. I have
reverted to an earlier release.
Logged

jerryray

  • Guest
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #23 on: March 01, 2005, 11:06:12 PM »

Same problem here, 3.180 will not run without
a crash upon opening.

X10 when will this be corrected?
Logged

rick c

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: ActiveHome Pro update v3.180 available
« Reply #24 on: March 03, 2005, 09:20:28 AM »

Same here with 3.180. AHP crashes upon
starting.

XP sp2.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.