Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available  (Read 35373 times)

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2805
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2005, 09:46:18 AM »

Since upgrading to 3.183, I found that my
Activity monitor is no longer logging timers
run from the CM15A. It only seems to be
logging "manual" commands (those I click in
the interface, or use a handheld remote,
etc).
Logged

Bob Taylor

  • Guest
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2005, 11:17:07 AM »

Kenny - You may need to de-install and re-
install AHP software then apply the
update ?   Before that, try removing power
from the CM15A, remove the batteries, plug
back into AC, put batteries back in, from
AHP clear the interface, update the
hardware settings, then reload timers and
macros.  In essence - a cold load to CM15A.
Logged

kenny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 24
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2005, 08:55:12 PM »

Bob:

Thanks!  I'll give it a try.

Kenny
Logged

Bob Taylor

  • Guest
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2005, 09:16:09 PM »

I have a paranoid view of this stuff,
whenever I update the software I always
reload the CM15A from the base
configuration - state it was in when I
first installed it, cold loaded.   I just
think it makes good sense to reload the box
after the software is updated..... Go
figure, maybe it helps.
Logged

Bob Taylor

  • Guest
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2005, 09:16:51 PM »

Hope it works / helps Kenny !
Logged

greg

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2005, 10:28:34 PM »

Downloaded new activehome code, updated
module, now remotes do not operate modules,
but they do show activity on the activehome
software.  Software activated modules
(using mouse) operate modules fine.
(remote control activation shows switch
on / off - but dimmer indicator stays same.)

Any Ideas?

I removed batteries from module - cleared
interface memory, then downloaded timers
and macros.  No luck.  Oh, btw, Everything
worked fine before upgrade, so I should not
have prob w interference, RF issues, signal
loss, etc that I know of, besides - the
software activated (mouse clicked) modules
work.

Logged

tcassio

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 131
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2005, 10:32:09 PM »

Check your hardware settings to see if you
are monitoring the house codes that you are
using.  Sometimes during an upgrade thoes
settings are lost.

Hope this helps.
Tony
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2005, 10:34:25 PM »

Greg:  Double check the “Harware
Configuration” window to make sure that you
are transceiving the house codes you are
using.  When upgrading past 3.177 (I think)
it sets the transceived house codes to none.
Logged

greg

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #23 on: March 27, 2005, 10:39:16 PM »

Tony,

Thank you - I set the Trancieved house
codes from None - to Auto - and then
everything worked fine.  I sincerely
appreciate your quick response!

I am back in business.
Logged

kenny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 24
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #24 on: March 28, 2005, 10:32:33 AM »

Bob:

You a genius or something?  So far so good.
The last few minutes, anyway, have been
better than this thing has run in a LONG
time!  My fingers are crossed.  Thank you
thank you thank you!

Kenny
Logged

Bob Taylor

  • Guest
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #25 on: March 28, 2005, 12:54:45 PM »

Kenny, glad I could help, hope it stays
fixed for you. Doing what I suggested (cold
load) has always worked best for me when
updating their software.....
Logged

kentcook

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 15
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #26 on: March 28, 2005, 01:48:11 PM »

Bob

In your cold load procedure you didn't
mention the USB,  Do you
disconnect/reconnect the USB at some point
during the CM15A cold start?

TIA
Logged

Bob Taylor

  • Guest
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #27 on: March 28, 2005, 03:02:50 PM »

Good point, disconnecting the USB cable
from the CM15A is probably best but I have
found it makes no difference in the process
I outlined.  I have done it both ways
though.  
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #28 on: March 28, 2005, 04:52:28 PM »

One other thing.  It is a good idea to make
a backup copy of the files in the AHPro
directory.  I had it remove my data file
during the uninstall.  Fortunately I had
made a backup copy.
Logged

Bob Taylor

  • Guest
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.183 available
« Reply #29 on: March 28, 2005, 06:05:06 PM »

Roger H.  It's always a good idea to back
up any data, you are "Right On".

I changed the default directory for the AHP
file, made a sub-directory under My
Documents.  AHP launches the data file from
My Documents.  Updating the software does
not touch it.   I also make a backup
everytime I change something, timers,
macros, etc.   I copy the updated file to
another sub-directory for backups.   I just
add a sequential number to the end of the
file name. I have all the revised data
files stored away.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.