Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: CM15A vs TR551 signal range  (Read 4645 times)

doug

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
CM15A vs TR551 signal range
« on: November 13, 2005, 10:43:57 PM »

If I command the TR551 to turn a code on or
off, it works great.
If I use the AHP & CM15A to turn the code
on or off it does not work at all.

I have both devices plugged into the same
receptical.

The device I am controlling is 500 ft from
the two units.

Why don't they both work the same.  Is it
distance?  If so how can I make the CM15A
send further.

Thanks

Doug
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 293
  • Posts: 12851
Re: CM15A vs TR551 signal range
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2005, 04:25:43 PM »

Try it with only the CM15a and AHP in the
receptical and see if it works then. Any X10
Line Transmitter when not transmitting
absorbs some of the X10 signals. Also there
is a good chance that the cm15a has a lower
total line signal than some other X10
Transmitters. I have seen tests where the
cm15a is about 6V PP and Tranceivers like
the RR501 or TM751 are closer to 10V PP. I
have not seen the output test for a TR551.
Logged

doug

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: CM15A vs TR551 signal range
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2005, 01:53:58 PM »

Brian:

Thanks for the response.

With or without the TR551 unplugged, the
CM15A does not work.

I just used the TR551 to test and found it
was working when the CM15A did not work.

DOug
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.