Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199  (Read 32614 times)

matt ford

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« on: December 31, 2005, 02:45:32 AM »

Hi-
Has anyone had a recent problems of timers
working erraticaly?  I've found lights that
will  work according to their timers, and
then other days they will not.  I'm confident
it's not a noise issue, because there was a
period of time everything worked fine, plus I
can trigger the lights manually from AHP on
my PC.  Same problem goes for macros
triggered by timers.  I run my USB box
without the PC connected (timers and macros
residing in the box).  Has anyone else seen this?

Thanks!
Matt
Logged

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2006, 01:12:09 PM »

Same problem here, since last update.

I have all plugins installed with AHP 3.199

Look like some timer problem or erratic
clock in the CM15A ... (signals storm or
interference)
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

ebsflight

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2006, 06:28:43 PM »

I am having this problem with my video cameras.
When the camera scan is turned on the
switching some times becomes erratic. I have
the scan cycle set to 10 seconds and it will
jump around, sometimes it will start count
down at 30 seconds. Then other times it will
freeze some where during the count down and
delay switching the camera. It has never
stopped scaning just does not cycle every 10
seconds the way I have it programed. I have
also noticed that the count down view between
the AHP window and the video display window,
which also shows the count down time, do not
track each other and can be showing several
seconds different in the count down.

I have all plugins installed with AHP 3.199  
Logged

matt

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2006, 10:01:07 PM »

Yes.  I am having EXACT same problem.
Everything had been working perfectly for
almost a year.  Then, in a fit of sheer
stupidity, I downloaded the latest version
of AHP about 3 weeks ago.  Now timers,
macros, and even PC control are erratic at
best.  Anyone know how to get older
versions of AHP (mine was probably early or
mid-summer)?
Logged

don

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2006, 05:37:18 PM »

Geez, I thought it was me and my system.  I
am having EXACTLY same problem. I believed
it was the XMas light, though it is the
same setup as last year - no issues then. I
can relate the issue to updating the
software last week when all this began.
X10 - Are You Listening???
Logged

matt

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2006, 09:23:06 AM »

So... what CAN we do?  I'd revert to the
older software, but I don't know how.  Does
anyone on the list have a suggestion?  A
saved version of "mid-summer" AHP software?
Logged

matt ford

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2006, 12:52:54 AM »

I found a link (don't remember where), where
I went back to 3.187, but still nothing works
well.  For instance, I have a macro that
triggers about 8 appliance modules for the
XMAS lights.  The macro has a timer sent to
it, and it NEVER works.  I have to use my RF
remote to turn the lights on.

I'm beginning to think it is something in the
CM15A.

It's a real bummer since I spent all of this
money on a system that is highly unreliable.

I'm confident that it's not an interference
problem because I can manually trigger
modules with either the remote or from
ActiveHome pro.  These methods work without fail.

X10 are you listening????
Logged

matt

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2006, 09:42:28 AM »

I don't think they are listening.  My
timers have ceased functioning completely.
I can't control from AHP now either.

This stinks.

Matt
matt.hapgood@alumni.duke.edu
Logged

ebsflight

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2006, 10:21:38 AM »

Good Morning all: I have been doing some
teating and found some things that might
help. My timers do not work when they are
tied to the Dusk control time set. They work
fine if I put an exact time in. Also the
CM15A gets locked some times when it gets
repeat commands. You can reset it by just
unpluging it fro the 120V power. Then it will
work again.
Logged

rob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2006, 06:47:58 PM »

I have one timed event that sometimes it
turns on others days it doesnt and nothing
in history that it tried to.  used to work
fine.  Seems to turn off at night at
correct time just not on intermitently.
Logged

matt ford

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2006, 05:26:12 PM »

Hi.  I've tried your suggestions and have had
somewhat better luck, but stuff is still
erratic.  For instance this morning one of 3
porch lights did not turn off.  Macro
triggering  with a timer still does not work.

I hope they fix this stuff.

Matt
Logged

don

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2006, 01:45:39 PM »

Well??? I removed the device, reset the
units and merged an older saved file -
VIOLA!!! Everything is working perfectly
for the past 3 days!

All this with no help from X10 I might add.
I am still troubled that I might have a
defective CM15A module and it will rear
it's ugly side again...
Logged

bruce

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2006, 12:20:50 AM »

I am having problems getting the timers to
work.  I just upgraded from the CM11A
controller and have been using the new
system for about 4 days.  I am disappointed
so far.  The software has crashed several
times while in use, so I learned that I
have to to save files after every change to
avoid data loss.  My lights are not coming
on when they should.  I may send this thing
back if it's not going to work.  This is
the third generation of X10 computer
control I have used since about 1990 and
they have been reliable until now.  Is this
a widespread problem?
Logged

matt ford

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2006, 12:26:31 PM »

Bruce-
From what I've seen searching around on other
forms, it seems to be very widespread.
Moreover, X10's silence on it makes me think
it is some sort of product problem.

Matt
Logged

roy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Timers Working Erratically in 3.199
« Reply #14 on: January 18, 2006, 09:08:10 PM »

spent over $500 on this crap (filters,pro
models,boosters,etc.)STOP trying to sell
new JUNK and fix (read us loud and clear)
this system & software!!!!!!!!!!
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.