Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: flood cam using vcr com. II  (Read 3501 times)

marc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
flood cam using vcr com. II
« on: March 05, 2005, 02:14:13 PM »

I thought this was gonna be a simple project.
All I want to do is have my vcr record when
my flood cam comes on. X10 support is
practically useless. The instructions are
straight forward and simple.  But they don't
mention anything about hooking a floodcam up!
All it says Press house button on motion
detector. There is none on the floodcam. Put
me in the right direction. Someone!!!!!!
Appreciate any info

Logged

grant

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: flood cam using vcr com. II
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2005, 01:25:12 PM »

You actually have to trip the sensor on the
Floodcam to let the vcr II learn its code,
its best if you can get right next to the
Fcam and wave your hand in front of it and
watch your vcrII light go out and beep then
you know it learned the code.
Logged

j

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 43
Re: flood cam using vcr com. II
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2005, 03:51:57 PM »

have someone else wave in front of it while
your still sitting beside it and leason for
the beep while your trying to set it up. as
for the help site your lucky people are here
to help ever wonder what it would be like to
buy something and not get any help @ all.
they are getting better with help and all
such services they offer give them some
grace to get there stuff together. but until
then just come here and ask for help.alot of
times it takes alot of reading to get it
right.have patience and give it a couple of
tries. it may even be third or fourth try.
hope it works out for ya.
Logged

oliver

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: flood cam using vcr com. II
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2005, 10:11:48 AM »

Marc,

Put batteries in your VCR Commander II, with
your FloodCam installed and powered up
(installing a power switch is useful because
the FloodCam needs a power cycle reset once
in a while), wait at least 1 minute, then
stand out of FloodCam motion sensor sight,
setup the VCR Commander II to learn MS
(motion sensor) commands and then walk into
your FloodCam's motion sensor range (i.e.
trip the FloodCam MS).  Your VCR Commander
should receive this MS ON wireless signal, in
other words have leared it.  Once the
FloodCam's motion sensor command is learned
you can put your VCR Commander in it's normal
place and plug it in (do not remove the
batteries or course).
Logged

david

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 27
Re: flood cam using vcr com. II
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2005, 10:19:52 PM »

I had similar problems with the VCR
Commander II.  The instructions are VERY
incomplete as to setting up the commander.
Support was shoddy as well.  Some members
knew what to do, others didn't.  It took me
hours of messing around to get it to work.

P.S.  I was overall dissappointed in the
support and the difficulty of the setup.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.