Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: j has a question  (Read 4840 times)

j

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 43
j has a question
« on: April 30, 2005, 11:41:18 AM »

i want to view my cams from the web but i
need webview. i have multi currently.
has anyone seen a deal other than just
79.99 for s/w.
they should offer a better deal or a
cheaper price as they did not tell me about
that software when i bought multiview two
months ago. and i told them i wanted
something that could view it from the net.
Logged

justin

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: j has a question
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2005, 03:22:55 PM »

LEARN HOW TO TYPE.  You need to learn to
read the fine print for yourself.
Logged

justin

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: j has a question
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2005, 03:39:53 PM »

KISS MY A#$ JUSTIN.YOU LITTLE PIECE OF SH%
#.HOW IS THAT FOR MY SPELLING. YA! JERK
IF YOUR NOT GOING TO HELP THAN SHUT YOUR
PIE HOLE.. ****
Logged

2pyrs

  • Guest
Re: j has a question
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2005, 10:20:23 PM »

You have to keep and eye out for sales,
they change every few days.  You may have
got someone who just did not understand
what you were looking for, a little advise-
ask some others here and read a lot and
then ask once more before you call them and
repeat it more then once and after all that
you still did not get what you want return
and ask for money back but I think you well
find it all works out ok.  
Logged

ed

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: j has a question
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2005, 05:36:49 PM »

I am having a problem with my Flood Cam. It
worked fine for a few months and then the
flood lights stopped working. It was to cold
(I live in Ontario, Canada)for me to check it
out. I have now removed the camera from the
wall and brought it in to check it out. I am
dealing with recovery from surgery and have
to limit my time on projects and am not
supposed to get upset. Any suggestions will
be greatly appreciated.
Thank you: ED  
Logged

ed

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: j has a question
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2005, 05:37:35 PM »

I am having a problem with my Flood Cam. It
worked fine for a few months and then the
flood lights stopped working. It was to cold
(I live in Ontario, Canada)for me to check it
out. I have now removed the camera from the
wall and brought it in to check it out. I am
dealing with recovery from surgery and have
to limit my time on projects and am not
supposed to get upset. Any suggestions will
be greatly appreciated.
Thank you: ED  
Logged

ed

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: j has a question
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2005, 05:37:47 PM »

I am having a problem with my Flood Cam. It
worked fine for a few months and then the
flood lights stopped working. It was to cold
(I live in Ontario, Canada)for me to check it
out. I have now removed the camera from the
wall and brought it in to check it out. I am
dealing with recovery from surgery and have
to limit my time on projects and am not
supposed to get upset. Any suggestions will
be greatly appreciated.
Thank you: ED  
Logged

rick

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: j has a question
« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2005, 12:27:17 AM »

To Ed re: Floodcams - The Floodcams are
senstive to power glitches and blips.
Disconnect the power for at least 5 minutes
and repower. See if that fixes your
problem. If not, use a new bulb, or test
you old bulbs in another socket. You can
verify power to the socket with a
multimeter. Another problem with Floodcams
is they don't tolerate use of the halogen
floodlights, they get too hot. Use regular
filiment floodlights with the floodcam. I
wish the instructions had been a bit more
clear about these things.
Logged

rick

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: j has a question
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2005, 12:27:32 AM »

To Ed re: Floodcams - The Floodcams are
senstive to power glitches and blips.
Disconnect the power for at least 5 minutes
and repower. See if that fixes your
problem. If not, use a new bulb, or test
you old bulbs in another socket. You can
verify power to the socket with a
multimeter. Another problem with Floodcams
is they don't tolerate use of the halogen
floodlights, they get too hot. Use regular
filiment floodlights with the floodcam. I
wish the instructions had been a bit more
clear about these things.
Logged

rick

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: j has a question
« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2005, 12:27:48 AM »

To Ed re: Floodcams - The Floodcams are
senstive to power glitches and blips.
Disconnect the power for at least 5 minutes
and repower. See if that fixes your
problem. If not, use a new bulb, or test
you old bulbs in another socket. You can
verify power to the socket with a
multimeter. Another problem with Floodcams
is they don't tolerate use of the halogen
floodlights, they get too hot. Use regular
filiment floodlights with the floodcam. I
wish the instructions had been a bit more
clear about these things.
Logged

rick

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: j has a question
« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2005, 12:28:12 AM »

To Ed re: Floodcams - The Floodcams are
senstive to power glitches and blips.
Disconnect the power for at least 5 minutes
and repower. See if that fixes your
problem. If not, use a new bulb, or test
you old bulbs in another socket. You can
verify power to the socket with a
multimeter. Another problem with Floodcams
is they don't tolerate use of the halogen
floodlights, they get too hot. Use regular
filiment floodlights with the floodcam. I
wish the instructions had been a bit more
clear about these things.
Logged

rick

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: j has a question
« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2005, 12:28:29 AM »

To Ed re: Floodcams - The Floodcams are
senstive to power glitches and blips.
Disconnect the power for at least 5 minutes
and repower. See if that fixes your
problem. If not, use a new bulb, or test
you old bulbs in another socket. You can
verify power to the socket with a
multimeter. Another problem with Floodcams
is they don't tolerate use of the halogen
floodlights, they get too hot. Use regular
filiment floodlights with the floodcam. I
wish the instructions had been a bit more
clear about these things.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.