Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Picture Quality [1 of 3]  (Read 48416 times)

d allen

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #15 on: July 06, 2005, 01:22:22 AM »

drop me a line fresh, would like to know
what kind of system you have.  dan
Logged

wayward

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #16 on: August 03, 2005, 01:10:33 PM »

Stay away from the standard x10Cam2. The
picture is less than clear.
The x10 WideEye Cam2 on the other hand does
have a clear crisp picture.
The VCR CommanderII would not work on my
VCR, check your VCR first before buying a
VCR CommanderII.
At 70 feet from the receiver the camera
pictures were intermitted, had hoizontal
lines & snow.
I could not download the webview, multiview
& pan/tilt software...something to do with
my firewall...x10 did not overcome the
problem...wasted money big time.
The info says that the camera power supply
in only for indoors yet an online tech told
me to run an extension cord to it outdoors.
I returned the entire system for a refund.
So beware before you buy.
Study the various cameras & systems.
Ask lots of questions first.
Understand your needs & the x10 product
limitations.
Be prepared to spend many many hours
installing & hooking up the systems as
there are so many variables that affect
their ability to function properly.
Good luck & may the force be with you.
Logged

bonniesboytoy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #17 on: August 03, 2005, 05:47:08 PM »

x10 wide cams have a decent quality
picture.  Good enough for the cops when the
intruder broke down my door.  Much better
then the vioeos from the 7-11 hold-ups.
Also the audio is excellent.  Only problem
so far is the VCR controller quit.  Have to
get another one.  It would be nice to have
a dated system for the videos, that would
have saved me 300.00 for a digital recorder
with multi inputs that will record the time
and date.
Logged

Reve_virtuel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 30
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #18 on: August 12, 2005, 09:39:04 PM »

look at my website i posted 2 pick and one
avi file...
pages.infinit.net/stefbois/x10/x-10.htm
the cam is an XC22A BW
Logged

Reve_virtuel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 30
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #19 on: August 12, 2005, 09:47:54 PM »

sorry for the multi posting my explorer did
stall and it seem that the submit whas
working after all....Is it the same for my
vr31a receiver? I receive poor picture, but
actualy ,I am only not seing that it
actualy work....;op
Logged

luis lopez

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #20 on: August 30, 2005, 10:00:02 PM »

estoy contestando por este medio ya q me
encuentro buscando a un gran amigo, espero
seas tu Stephane Bois.. si lo eres por favor
comunicate via mail.... Saludos desde Peru
Logged

mark

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2005, 11:19:25 PM »

Ken, are you seriously trying to blame X-10
because YOU cannot turn off your own
firewall?

You expect them to support all the software
you have decided to load on your
computer?

If you can't do something as simple as turn
off your firewall, then you have no
business installing ANY software.
Logged

wayward

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2005, 11:40:41 PM »

Mark..read Ken's post again..he said
that "x10 did not overcome the problem"...
I for one would not reccomend that anyone
disconnect their firewall..as it takes just
a few minutes for intruders to get in and
mess up one's computer.Joe
Logged

mark

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #23 on: September 01, 2005, 09:42:12 AM »

Turning off the firewall is a simple step
which immediately determines if the
firewall is the problem or not.  If it is
the problem, it is not an X-10 problem.

You obviously have no experience in the
I.T. field, nor do you know how web
browsers work or you wouldn't make such
ignorant statements.

Logged

notareturningcust

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 26
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #24 on: September 01, 2005, 11:20:59 AM »

welp, since i am on the path of making
enemys, i wont let mark get away...

you are calling out Joe ( i believe ) for not
knowing how to use a browser? Bro, you are
the one that posted repeatedly not joe. So if
you have such a great handle on the browser
you use, would you enlighten the rest of us
on why you posted repeatedly? and how that
shows your understanding of the browser you use?

thanks
Logged

wayward

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: Picture Quality
« Reply #25 on: September 01, 2005, 01:22:26 PM »

Mark..a top tech has contradicted you, he
instructed.."I would NOT disable the
Firewall - doing so will no doubt burden
you with the ShutDown virus withing
minutes. Eventually x10 offerd that the
method by which they sent the software and
its security caused a flaw in this case.Ken
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.