Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: disable siren on DS7000  (Read 9150 times)

david

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
disable siren on DS7000
« on: September 02, 2005, 11:31:55 PM »

I want to use the alarm system without the
siren but just with flashing light and voice
dialer. Can you please tell me how this can
be done even if I have to open the box and
cut some wires?  TIA
Logged

tom j 2

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 56
Re: disable siren on DS7000
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2005, 05:28:54 PM »

Thant's probably what you're going to have
to do. I wanted to try this when I first got
the unit but then got used to it, be careful
as you know it will void your warranty

Tcj
Logged

bcfusco

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: disable siren on DS7000
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2006, 11:06:55 PM »

I am also interesting in disabling the siren on the console & just use the dialler. Please advise.

Brian
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.