Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Socket rocket and CM15A  (Read 25901 times)

tomb

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Socket rocket and CM15A
« on: November 10, 2005, 10:10:10 AM »

Does anyone know the trick to changing the
house code and unit number of a Socket Rocket
with a CM15A?

Thanks,
Thomas
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
Re: Socket rocket and CM15A
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2005, 03:33:30 PM »

I belive someone posted a message on how to
do that. Basically they wrote a macro thet
sent the wanted ON code three times with a 1
second pause between the ONs.
Use a table lamp temporarily pluged into the
same or close outlat as the cm15a. Trun on
the table lamps local power switch then send
the macro. Like B2
Turn on lamp
B2 ON
1 second delay
B2 ON
1 second delay
B2 ON.
Then move the LM15a to where you want it
after testing to make sure it actually took
the code.
Logged

tomb

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Socket rocket and CM15A
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2005, 10:28:59 AM »

Thanks again Brian, the macro idea worked
like a charm.

Thomas
Logged

tomb

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Socket rocket and CM15A
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2005, 10:30:18 AM »

Thanks again Brian, the macro idea worked
like a charm.

The only problem I have now is getting the
Socket Rocket to work in the lamp I moved it to.

This stuff could keep me busy and out of
trouble for years.  ;-)

Thomas
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
Re: Socket rocket and CM15A
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2005, 10:41:57 AM »

You may now have a signal problem. It could
be on the other phase of the homes wiring or
someting is absorbing the signals. Do you
have a phase coupler across the 220 Volt
lines in the home?
Logged

tomb

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Socket rocket and CM15A
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2005, 01:39:19 PM »

I've got a phase coupler/signal booster on
the way.  I've definitely got the classic
symptom - a module that won't work unless the
dryer or stove is on.

Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12690
Re: Socket rocket and CM15A
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2005, 04:53:23 PM »

Sure sounds like it.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.