Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: Extended Data with statusrequest  (Read 88935 times)

greywolf

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: SDK Updated
« Reply #30 on: August 20, 2005, 09:42:55 PM »

Where can I get the updated SDK?  When I go
to the SDK download site I still get the
old version from 12/2004.
Logged

nuwan waas

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #31 on: September 08, 2005, 01:15:52 AM »

I have noticed that most of yall trying to
create a web interface to CM15A...

Well its not so hard. The Only thing that
you need to understand is that if you want
remote access, U cannot write Client side
code onto your ASP page. Better be server
side. Most of the Examles that x10 has
provided are for Client side. They Do not
work if U put them on a server.

So first Step
Register the AHSCRIPT.DLL as a service in
your server. and then using Createobject in
ASP... create a ACtivehome Object. U need
the Object ID of the Activehome for this.

I'm provideing you all some information
reguarding remote access to CM15A in
another subject. "ASP / Flash controll..."

SO read it and U will not be asking any
quetions about web Access.

But I still ahvent able to get the command
correct to recive status. I would Like to
Ask from X10 to explaina bit more about
that ReciveAction() Function... What are
the parametrs U pass in and whats comming
out... Is it working or Not???



Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #32 on: September 08, 2005, 04:34:38 PM »

The ReceiveAction function isn�t a function
you call.  Instead it is an ActiveX event
you need to respond to.  You will have to
check your development environment to find
out how you wait on an ActiveX event or set
up an ActiveX Call Back.  The function call
will pass string parameters.  The first is
the Action parameter and it indicates if it
was a powerline or RF command.  The
following parameters are depenant on the
Action Parameter as indicated in the help
file.  I hope this helps.  
Logged

michael creamer

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #33 on: September 14, 2005, 12:38:16 PM »

I'm finally back on track with the program.
I've shutdown HomeSeer and started using my
program for basic lighting control. The
built-in webserver is also working.  
Logged

nuwan waas

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2005, 08:04:40 PM »

I'm still having some problems in
understanding the Receve Action.
Can anyone tell me what actuall does
Project: Dynamic Receiver provided by X10
DO?

Does it really respond if U switch on and
off your apliance from its power button
Manually (with the module status to on), Or
it repond only to the Module status going
off ?



Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #35 on: September 16, 2005, 11:17:21 AM »

Brainwires:  Most modules are not able to
transmit so if you turn the load on or off
locally you will not be able to detect
that.  Only "2-way" modules are able to
transmit their status, but they will only
transmit a change in module status (it will
not transmit if you turn the load on or off
locally unless the module itself changes
status).
Logged

nuwan waas

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #36 on: September 16, 2005, 12:18:35 PM »

Roger: What I'm trying to do here is
Intrface TW523 with a Basic Stamp 2. SO then
I can send data to the powerline using Xout
command. like for example send the housecode
and the Unit code with the command in the
x10 standered packets, and when the CM15A
recived it, it will do something in the
computer. I guess As u have mentiond thats
the job for ReveAction() Will reciveaction
will detect the powerline commands from
CM15A or is it only to moniter the Command
reception from USB to CM15A. That I'm so
confused.
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #37 on: September 19, 2005, 12:19:48 PM »

Brainwires:  The SDK will generate a
ReceiveAction event when it receives either
a powerline or RF command.  Obviously the
command is sent from the CM15A to the PC
via USB, but the SDK hides that layer of
communication from you so you can safely
ignore it.
Logged

natarajan

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: New sample projects: Web control and more!
« Reply #38 on: October 10, 2005, 01:51:38 AM »

i want one pro *c project.
Logged

basil

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #39 on: October 24, 2005, 05:14:12 PM »

Hi, I just dont know why my WIN98 SE pops
up with an error message saying "you have
performed an Illigal operation and will be
shut down. If the programme persist please
conatact your system administrator.....
Coud any oone please help me to solve these
problems.
Logged

jonk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #40 on: October 24, 2005, 06:21:27 PM »

Does anyone have a code snippet in vb or vb.
net on how the recvaction works? I have tried
following the examples in the sdk but have
yet to get it to return anything from an asp
page.
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #41 on: October 25, 2005, 10:16:08 AM »

Basil:  The SDK doesn�t currently work on
Windows 98.  This was broken about 6 months
ago and has never been fixed.
Logged

jonk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Re: Extended Data with statusrequest
« Reply #42 on: October 25, 2005, 06:09:04 PM »

Please disregard the last post about the
recvaction. I have solved the problem. Thanks
anyway.
Logged

dcrobert

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: New sample projects: Web control and more!
« Reply #43 on: November 12, 2005, 10:27:51 PM »

Where are the "new samples".  I've looked
but can't find them.
Logged

marc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: sendrf not working
« Reply #44 on: January 24, 2006, 01:24:46 AM »

Did x10 ever generate a version of the SDK
where sendrf works? If not, can anyone point
me to or does anyone have access to an older
version where it will work? I am trying to
use a CM19a with the SDK. It's pretty
worthless without the sendrf (OK, I can use
it to monitor the RF signals from the other
devices...)
Thanks.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.