Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: This SDk works with a CM19A?  (Read 58615 times)

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2805
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #15 on: March 20, 2006, 10:55:24 AM »

Billy -
If the CM19A can send and receive security system codes (as you said), then that might be the solution for all those people who want AHP to interact with the security system. Once could (theoretically) write an app to listen for the security codes coming down the line, and then re-transmit "normal" X10 commands, that AHP can then interpret to turn on lights, run macros, send alerts, etc.
Logged

billy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 7
  • Posts: 110
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #16 on: March 20, 2006, 09:27:50 PM »

Noam,

Unfortunately the X10 drivers filter out the security codes. Making AHP unusable for the security devices,
but yes it would be possible have a utility to receive the RF from the security system and then transmit regular X-10 RF
to trigger functions in the CM15A.

I'm using libusb-win32 and a routine I wrote in VC++ to handle my RF in/out of the CM19A.

I have the older Rat Shack plug'n power security base 61-2611-A-R and  Rat Shack, HEATH Zenith SSA61000-2 Door/Window Sensors.
These systems are X-10 compatible and have worked very well for me over the last 10 years!
Should also work PS/DS systems sold today.

Here's a sample of the commands received by the CM19A from the Security System.
The leader of "03/20 19:47:11 : Size = 5  -" is my logging info to the right is the actual codes.
 
Remote:
Arm =       03/20 19:46:58 : Size = 5  -  20 23 2C 06 FFFFFFF9
Disarm =    03/20 19:47:04 : Size = 5  -  20 23 2C FFFFFF86 79
Light On = 03/20 19:47:09 : Size = 5  -  20 23 2C 46 FFFFFFB9
Light Off = 03/20 19:47:11 : Size = 5  -  20 23 2C FFFFFFC6 39

Door/Window Sensor:
Door Switch Open =    03/20 19:49:06 : Size = 5  -  20 10 1F 04 FFFFFFFB
Door Switch Closed =   03/20 19:49:07 : Size = 5  -  20 10 1F FFFFFF84 7B

Still have to incorporate the install of each Security device in my software, because each device
will generate a different random code when making the initial install of the system.
Logged
"I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn't, than live my life as if there isn't and die to find out there is."  Albert Camus

ABT1956

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #17 on: March 24, 2006, 12:24:21 PM »

billy, I think motion sensors (MS16A) are considered as security devices and its signals cannot be read using CM19A. Do you know if this is correct?

thxs
Logged

billy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 7
  • Posts: 110
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #18 on: March 25, 2006, 09:46:06 AM »

ABT1956,

I believe the MS16A is a standard X10 device.

HawkEye :
http://www.x10.com/products/x10_ms13a.htm

EagleEye:
http://www.x10.com/products/x10_ms14a.htm

ActiveEye:
http://www.x10.com/products/x10_ms16a.htm

The ActiveEye (MS16A) is also listed in AHP Sensors.

Logged
"I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn't, than live my life as if there isn't and die to find out there is."  Albert Camus

ABT1956

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2006, 06:34:15 AM »

Billy,

Thank you for your answer. I´m trying to read RF commands coming palm pad and MS16A with an app written in VB but it doesn´t works. The only thing it detects is the activatio/deactivation of the CM19A itself when it plug/unplug it into the USB port. Can you give some ideas how to fire events coming from MS16A or palm pad?

Regards,

Logged

cewongq

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #20 on: April 06, 2006, 01:38:28 PM »

Thanks billy, I'll try it with the versions that you said on your post:

X10 USB Firecracker Interface V2.36 (Right now I have a driver updated by Microsoft, something ACPI compliant).

Do I need to install something else? it is enough with the firecraker and the SDK?


Thanks for all.
Logged

ABT1956

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2006, 12:01:46 PM »

Hi cewongq,

I´ve seen in your posts that you can read from CM19A. I´m trying to read signals sent by MS16A using SDK but no events are fired. Can you send me an example of your app?

thanks,

ABT1956
Logged

billy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 7
  • Posts: 110
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #22 on: May 02, 2006, 09:13:14 AM »

Try this:

CM15A installed and the transceived HC setup, disconnected from PC,
or use a TM751, RR501 transceiver.  CM19A is RF only!

Goto http://www.activehomepro.com/sdk/sdk-info.html

Download ahvbview.zip and unzip

Edit ahvbview.html
      Change the sendplc's to sendrf commands.
      Change the e8's to an address of one of your installed X10 modules.

With the CM19A plugged in double click the ahvbview.html icon.

You should see the RF commands from a remote in the Receive Status line.

Your module should respond to the "Send XX on", "send XX off".
Logged
"I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn't, than live my life as if there isn't and die to find out there is."  Albert Camus

andresma

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #23 on: March 26, 2007, 05:09:02 PM »

Hi Billy,

Can you give any aditional information about what init sequence use in your libusb driver?

I want to configure my CM19A to get security commands, but this is not possible with X10 drivers

Really thanks,
Andrés
Logged

merva

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #24 on: May 30, 2008, 11:28:26 AM »

hi

can you help me with some line of vb to make the cm19a receive ?

i mannaged  to make it transmitt with the ocx of x10

thanks

daniel levy

london
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10015
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: This SDk works with a CM19A?
« Reply #25 on: May 30, 2008, 03:33:54 PM »

if your using the AHP SDK and the "Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib.dll"
then code is simple,to send is:
Code: [Select]
ActiveHomeObj.SendAction("sendrf", "a3 off")to recieve is:
Code: [Select]
Sub ActiveHome_RecvAction(ByVal bszRecv As Object _
                            , ByVal vParm1 As Object _
                            , ByVal vParm2 As Object _
                            , ByVal vParm3 As Object _
                            , ByVal vParm4 As Object _
                            , ByVal vParm5 As Object _
                            , ByVal vReserved As Object) Handles ActiveHomeObj.RecvAction

        Console.WriteLine("RecvAction: " & bszRecv & " " & vParm1 & " " & vParm2 & " " & vParm3 & " " & vParm4 & " " & vParm5)
    End Sub
the "Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib.dll" file is in the C:\Program Files\AHSDK\samples\vbapp\VBActiveHome folder once you install the SDK
>!
Hope that helps!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.