Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available  (Read 34113 times)

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2800
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2006, 09:11:14 PM »

Bogie -
You can't have a condition like "if time is between 6:00pm and 6:00am. You would need to do it as two conditions, with an "OR" statement. "If time is before 6:00am" OR "time is after 6:00pm".
AHP looks at time in Midnight-to-Midnight blocks, so your conditions have to follow that logic.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2006, 09:53:31 PM »

Just downoaded and installed it. Will monitor my system to see if this corrects the X10 Network Services lack of communication with AHP module status when AHP is not running, but the CM15A is properly running timers.

So far, module status is being correctly passed by X10 Network Service to AHP, as AHP was closed as timers ran.  As each timer ran, I opened AHP and checked. Modules that were turned off by the timer were shown in AHP as OFF, which is correct. Timers that turn modules on when AHP is closed also appear as ON when AHP is opened.

Update as of 3/21/06:  X10 Network Services is passing correct module status to all modules corectly, except for Lamp Modules A1 & A3. If either of these modules are on when a dusk timer to turn them on is run, the modules will be ON, but AHP shows them with Blue in the brightness slider instead of Green, which is 100%  brightness.  A lamp module on F2 shows 100%Green. It has been reported earlier (possibly on the old forums) that Blue means module is on, but % could not be determined.

Other than the two Lamp modules on A1 & A3 showing Blue, everything is showing status properly.  Any Ideas?
« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 09:55:05 PM by Dan Lawrence »
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Chris S.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 74
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2006, 11:01:21 PM »

Thanks X10 Pro.

Here is the same Macro Setup for AutoStills:

Windows XP SP2
AHP 3.202
iWitness
Smart Macros

Macro Trigger B5 ON- tripped by Motion Sensor:
  Set Flag 5 - ON
  Turn Lamp ON (Lamp Set to B5)
  Select Camera 1
  Go To Camera Preset 1
  Start Automatic Still Record every 5 Seconds
  Wait for 25 Seconds
  Stop Automatic Still Record
  Turn Lamp OFF
  Clear Flag 5
End Macro


I hit B5 On with the Control Pad to initiate the Macro.

Activity Monitor:
Event Date/Time Action Data
0 03/21/2006 10:22:57 pm Receive RF B5 On
1 03/21/2006 10:22:57 pm Receive B5 (Left Side Sensor)
2 03/21/2006 10:22:59 pm Receive B On (Left Side Sensor)
3 03/21/2006 10:23:03 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
4 03/21/2006 10:23:03 pm Transmit B On (Left Side Sensor)
5 03/21/2006 10:23:04 pm Macro B14 (FL LV Lights ON)
6 03/21/2006 10:23:04 pm Macro B Off
7 03/21/2006 10:23:04 pm Transmit RF C5 On
8 03/21/2006 10:23:05 pm Transmit C5 (Cam 1)
9 03/21/2006 10:23:05 pm Transmit C On (Cam 1)
10 03/21/2006 10:23:10 pm Transmit RF C CamGoPosition1
11 03/21/2006 10:23:11 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
12 03/21/2006 10:23:11 pm Transmit B On (Left Side Sensor)
13 03/21/2006 10:23:12 pm Transmit RF C5 On
14 03/21/2006 10:23:22 pm Transmit C5 (Cam 1)
15 03/21/2006 10:23:23 pm Transmit C On (Cam 1)
16 03/21/2006 10:23:23 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
17 03/21/2006 10:23:24 pm Transmit B On (Left Side Sensor)
18 03/21/2006 10:23:24 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
19 03/21/2006 10:23:25 pm Transmit B Off
20 03/21/2006 10:23:25 pm Transmit RF C CamGoPosition1
21 03/21/2006 10:23:26 pm Transmit RF C5 On
22 03/21/2006 10:23:35 pm Transmit C5 (Cam 1)
23 03/21/2006 10:23:35 pm Transmit C On (Cam 1)
24 03/21/2006 10:23:36 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
25 03/21/2006 10:23:36 pm Transmit B On (Left Side Sensor)
26 03/21/2006 10:23:37 pm Transmit RF C Composition1
27 03/21/2006 10:23:38 pm Transmit RF C5 On
28 03/21/2006 10:23:43 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
29 03/21/2006 10:23:43 pm Transmit B Off
30 03/21/2006 10:23:44 pm Transmit C5 (Cam 1)
31 03/21/2006 10:23:44 pm Transmit C On (Cam 1)
32 03/21/2006 10:23:45 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
33 03/21/2006 10:23:45 pm Transmit B On (Left Side Sensor)
34 03/21/2006 10:23:50 pm Transmit RF C Composition1
35 03/21/2006 10:23:50 pm Transmit RF C5 On
36 03/21/2006 10:23:51 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
37 03/21/2006 10:23:51 pm Transmit B Off
38 03/21/2006 10:23:52 pm Transmit C5 (Cam 1)
39 03/21/2006 10:23:52 pm Transmit C On (Cam 1)
40 03/21/2006 10:23:57 pm Transmit RF C CamGoPosition1
41 03/21/2006 10:23:58 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
42 03/21/2006 10:23:58 pm Transmit B Off
43 03/21/2006 10:24:03 pm Transmit B5 (Left Side Sensor)
44 03/21/2006 10:24:03 pm Transmit B Off


Auto Stills Created: - Under \Stills   Folder
X10IMG10
032312500_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032315344_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032320371_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032335833_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032344656_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032345337_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032352597_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032355381_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1
032400378_0014_0000000000000000_Cam 1.jpg,1


Also, when I went to view the Stills using AHP,
the calendar date 3/22/06 was highlighted in green, even
though these stills were taken on 3/21/06.

When hitting the next button to scroll through the pictures,
I would get to the end of the Stills under the date "3/22/2006"
hitting the "Previous Image"  button past the 1st Still,
would result in the following date.
01/01/1601

Stills taken 03/21/2006 with highlighted "Green" on 03/22/2006




Traversing back to each Previous Image - If I go back one more than what exists.

« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 11:27:43 PM by Chris S. »
Logged

Chris S.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 74
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2006, 11:35:32 PM »

Bogie -
You can't have a condition like "if time is between 6:00pm and 6:00am. You would need to do it as two conditions, with an "OR" statement. "If time is before 6:00am" OR "time is after 6:00pm".
AHP looks at time in Midnight-to-Midnight blocks, so your conditions have to follow that logic.

Shouldn't the conditions work with the Logic;
"if time is between 6:00pm and 6:00am." ??

If not, is this a bug, or intended ??

There is a condition that exists that allows for "Between Times" !
Logged

bogie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2006, 06:51:23 AM »

Noam,

 I will try the OR condition, the Macro is working now with a work around that Tuiceman gave me. I was just going to play with the time conditions, with the upgrade to see if it would work. The setup Tuiceman gave me with a phantom module has been working great.
Logged

emil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 100
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2006, 08:04:57 AM »

Except for this one:
Quote
In preferences I uncheck "Show Group Pane on Startup" but it's not saved, when I restart AHP it's checked again.
and I haven't looked if the macro report corrected this one:
Quote
I did a report on my macros and found it wasn't exactly correct. Two macros which ended calling an appliance control module showed the action as being on when the macro calls for an off. I can send the .ahp file if you'd like.
all seems good.
I use this correction alot:
Quote
Fixed problem with Advanced Command address sequences not running correctly (thanks, Charles).
it works!
Thanks guys :).
Logged
ActiveHomePro 3.310
SmartMacros 3.310

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2800
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2006, 08:18:02 AM »

The way that times work, they can't run past midnight.
It is the same way with timers. You can't have a light turn on at 10:00pm on Wednesday night, and turn off three hours later (at 1:00 am), without doing it as two separate events. the 1:00 AM is THURSDAY, not Wednesday.
It is the same with the macro logic. The time can never be between 6:00 pm and 6:00 am, because it looks at the day of the week. A time can't exist both AFTER 6:00 PM and before 6:00 AM,  ON THE SAME DAY.  You need an OR condition for that.
Logged

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #22 on: March 22, 2006, 12:17:52 PM »

Re: Unable to update to 3.202 (see previous post)

Thanks Tuicemen for your reply.  When I tried to update, a new folder was created under Program Files called ActiveHome~1.  I find this usually means something was wrong with the appropriate location.  After trying various renames, file transfers, and re-updates, none of the other plugins would show as registered.  But, the following worked: I renamed Program Files/ActiveHome Pro folder and created a new (empty) folder with the correct name.  When I updated to 3.202, nothing was placed in the new folder but all the plugins showed registered.  Of course, no .ahx file was present so no rooms/modules present.  I closed AHP, deleted the empty folder, and renamed the original folder to it's original name (ActiveHome Pro).  When AHP was started it it showed all plugins registered and everything else as built previously.

Seems like something in the original folder had prevented the update program from checking plugin status, or the info is stored internal and external to the folder (registry?) and didn't match.  Now that I'm back in the original folder I may still have update problems.  Maybe someone can explain what was going on here.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2006, 12:36:20 PM »

WinS: glad you found the problem faster then me! ;)
Chris S. AHP can't process time after 1200 pm as it is a new day, for it to do so would mean you'd run out of memory on your PC(no mater how much you had)
Noam is right it his  post on how to get a macro to run between  the times
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Chris S.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 74
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #24 on: March 22, 2006, 01:46:09 PM »

WinS: glad you found the problem faster then me! ;)
Chris S. AHP can't process time after 1200 pm as it is a new day, for it to do so would mean you'd run out of memory on your PC(no mater how much you had)
Noam is right it his  post on how to get a macro to run between  the times

I assume that this is a bug, and Noam's post is a work around ?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #25 on: March 22, 2006, 01:59:46 PM »

Nope! You can't be between 6 pm and 6 am of the same day (day ends  at 1200 pm where I live  ;) ) you can how ever be between 6am and 6 pm of the same day! ;)
Since the day starts at 1 second after 1200 before 6am  makes the program look at time before that time of day, as After 6pm looks at time after that time of day! ;)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #26 on: March 22, 2006, 02:00:56 PM »

Tuicemen: I think you mean 12:00 AM is the dividing line for a day.

I'm not sure I understand what Tuicemen mean's in talking about running out of memory, but Noam is correct in his explanation of day processing in the CM15A & AHP, and it's not a bug.

A day in AHP is from midnight through 23:59, and all of the time comparison operations in macro conditions work off of this. If you use the "Time between" condition in a macro, it processes the logic you need to make the comparison work. "Between 6pm and 6am" is automatically turned into "before 6am OR after 6pm" for you. If you use the "Between" condition you don't have to worry about the internal logic; it will just work.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #27 on: March 22, 2006, 02:03:45 PM »

Tuicemen: I think you mean 12:00 AM is the dividing line for a day.
true! or maybe 11:59 pm ;)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2800
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #28 on: March 22, 2006, 02:06:37 PM »

Thanks for the explanation, X10Pro.
You would have the same problem if you tried to set the condition to be "If it is Sunday, AND it is Monday." It will never be true, but I wouldn't call that a bug, and I wouldn't consider my answer a "workaround," but rather "using the software the way it was designed to work."

Most software packages that handle time would agree that a time range, with the first time AFTER the second time, is invalid. Most, however, will at least give you an error. AHP doesn't give you an error.

How about it, X10 Pro? Can this be put in (to not allow you to save invalid time ranges)?
Or what about adding a "Condition Checker"? You can tell it what time and day, and what other modules, flags, conditions, etc, and it will tell you what commands it would run on that macro. It would really help troubleshoot things like this.
And/or, perhaps a "debug" mode that would tell you WHY it runs or doesn't run a macro (which conditions were/were not met).
Logged

bogie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.202 Available
« Reply #29 on: March 22, 2006, 08:52:03 PM »

I have to agree with Noam, but my question is this: I know a lot about computers, build them, set them up, can hook up networks, and get through firewalls ECT. But when it comes to H/A, I am not a programmer, how is the end user suppose to know what the conditions mean. If I see a Time Range condition of time is between 6:00Pm and 6:00Am turn lights on, if the time is between 6:00Am and 6:00Pm do not turn the lights on, and the software accepts this condition, I am thinking this is going to work. Now that I am reading the forms, it all makes sense, but it is not that easy when you first start out, and you think you know what you are doing. (Did that come out right?) If AHP would kick up an ERROR it would make us stop and think, not to mention cut down on X10 support calls.
 I for one was ready to give up, lots of money ( in my book anyway) invested, did every thing I could think of to make it work to no avail. If not for the help of Tuicemen I would have gave up. I think X10 has a great product at a competitive price to the end user, but we the end user need to know how to work it. Any way enough rambling, thanks X10 Pro for being there and thanks to everyone on this site for helping out.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.