Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Please help with getting system working - a little desperate  (Read 7703 times)

blades

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Please help with getting system working - a little desperate
« on: March 23, 2006, 08:28:05 AM »

Hi all,

This is my first post here - and it's a bit lengthy!  I am not a forum newbie, just new to this one.

I want to start by saying that I'm not interested in an x10 bashing session.  I really just want to get what seems like a pretty cool product working in a pretty basic way.  I've seen a lot of mud slinging around here and while I see the points on both sides, I simply don't have the time to debate the issues :)

Here are the basics of what I have:
3 B/W cameras (were supposed to be the low light kind, but they shipped me the normal ones.  Floodlights are providing enough light for my application)
3 ActiveEye motion sensors
1 wall-wart transceiver (the white box with an antenna)
1 USB PC transceiver (firecracker module, right? - looks like a small black turtle with a skinny wire coming off it)
1 USB Wireless video receiver
Multi-view software

Here are the basics of what is currently working:
1 The Muitiview software loads and does not crash - drivers seem to be correctly installed and updated to the latest available on the support site
2 When I jiggle the window after it has been made inactive, it shows the correct contents (for the most part)
3 The 3 cameras switch through the cycle like they are supposed to - live video portion changes to the correct camera
4 Pictures are taken if I choose the "always save pictures" for the camera.
5 I can use the "on-screen" version of the camerapad remote to choose which camera is currently selected

Here are where my problems are:
Minor problem #1: