Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Crazy Stuff Happening -- Help!!!!  (Read 17915 times)

butchrobi

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Crazy Stuff Happening -- Help!!!!
« on: April 05, 2006, 08:03:40 AM »

Hello Gang, I'm a newbie!  I don't know much about nothing.  I did manage to wow my wife Christmas by automating the tree and outside lights.  She loved it!  That's a big accomplishment b/c she is the Anti-Tech.  Well anyway, I got some lights up and working in the house using a Smarthome PowerLinc 1132B and a V572 All Housecode Transceiver with the antenna.  Everything worked well but then I noticed I couldn't control anything on the far side of the house so I plugged in a TM751.  That seemed to cure the problems.  Then all of a sudden, all hell has broken out and I can't control but a few lights and sockets.  My main lights which the old lady loved are no longer controllable.  I'm sure I left out important information b/c I don't know much at all.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks.

stolzb

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
Re: Crazy Stuff Happening -- Help!!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2006, 12:32:43 PM »

Could be several things. You may have some noise\signal sucking going on.  TV's, stereo,computer etc.  Search the boards for this.  From personal experience, when I had a small area of modules working, I didn't have much problem.  I have been adding on and spreading out more in the house and have been having more problems.  Part of my problem is the different phases circuits are working on, which I am hoping a phase coupler will solve and also I am putting some noise filters on some commonly known problems to see it that will clear them up.

Tuiceman and some others have posted stickys that cover most of these types of problems.  If you search the boards, you will find a lot of posts concerning this problem.

steven r

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Halloween with X10