Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Login  (Read 28464 times)

jonk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Login
« on: May 01, 2006, 06:46:42 AM »

What really seems to be missing with MyHouse is the ability to setup a username/password combination that links itself automatically to a system ID. This should only need to be done once. It is too cumbersome to remember the system ID. I realize that this would limit the username base but, that is how it has to work.
It is very dangerous to leave the password/username/system ID information on a client. This should be a top priority fix as this is a major security issue. I know that the information can be deleted manually but, it shouldn't be a burden on the user to have to go through all these hoops. A simple username mapped to a system ID and password really shouldn't be all that difficult to do.
Logged

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: Login
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2006, 10:24:50 AM »

I saved the emailed link in my Yahoo email for easy access if I need to login from another computer. It is a bit of a pain to remember that long number. I'm thinking of setting up a few temporary combinations for travel that can be deleted should I forget to remove them from the remote computer.
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

Drews

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 45
Re: Login
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2007, 08:04:20 AM »

What really seems to be missing with MyHouse is the ability to setup a username/password combination that links itself automatically to a system ID. This should only need to be done once. It is too cumbersome to remember the system ID. I realize that this would limit the username base but, that is how it has to work.
It is very dangerous to leave the password/username/system ID information on a client. This should be a top priority fix as this is a major security issue. I know that the information can be deleted manually but, it shouldn't be a burden on the user to have to go through all these hoops. A simple username mapped to a system ID and password really shouldn't be all that difficult to do.

I agree, Vanguard is the same way. That's a major problem.
Logged

silverfox

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Login
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2007, 03:20:49 AM »

Hi,

Just tried to login myhouse online. But it needs system ID.
Where can I get system ID???
thanks
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Login
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2007, 02:00:29 PM »

Hi,

Just tried to login myhouse online. But it needs system ID.
Where can I get system ID???
thanks

In AHP, look under the menu: MyHouse / User Configuration
Logged

zach1234

  • Guest
Re: Login
« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2007, 08:00:58 PM »

Good luck connecting.
Logged

zach1234

  • Guest
Re: Login
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2008, 08:58:04 PM »

I would like to just have a system ID you can make youself. Mine for Vangaurd is 6847fe637. Long.
Logged

IPS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 255
Re: Login
« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2008, 02:23:32 PM »

When I  click on the link to login I get a black screen. Can any one please explain why so and how to I get to really log in. I am using Windows XP sp3. Thanks
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.