Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor  (Read 13823 times)

dbuilder

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« on: May 13, 2006, 08:15:20 PM »

I just bought a DS7000 Security Console with some Active Eye Motion Sensors (MS16A).  The outdoor sensors currently are set up to send a signal to a remote chime (SC546A) and they work fine.  I was told that I could set up a macro using the Active Home Pro to make the outdoor sensor activate the security console.  Does anyone know how to do this?  I don't really have a clue.  Thanks.
Logged

Sonic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 27
Re: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2006, 12:20:38 PM »

Since none of the experts have responded...I'm assuming you want to "arm" the ds7000.  I wanted something similar, and here is what I did.  I had a spare ds7000 remote control and an x10 universal module.  I soldered 2 wires across the "arm" contacts on the remote control and wired them to the universal module.  Now when I send an "on" command to my universal module, it arms the ds7000.  Hope this helps.
Logged
If it ain't broke it doesn't have enough features yet.

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12718
Re: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2006, 02:02:41 PM »

I don't believe the cm15a or AHP can send any security codes.
Also the DS7000 has to have the module registered and then it polls the device every few hours. If it doesn't respond you get a trouble indicator.
Logged

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2006, 02:08:02 PM »

I don't believe the cm15a or AHP can send any security codes....
Stay tuned. It could be the next plug-in. http://www.x10community.com/forums/index.php?topic=8638.msg52618#msg52618
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12718
Re: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2006, 06:16:15 PM »

OK will do.  ;D
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 265
  • Posts: 9488
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2006, 06:52:41 PM »

Actualy I think you can activate the security console from AHP although limited right now.
There is a thread at AccessAH in the x10dispatcher section which touches on this.
I think they were able to get the DS7000 Security Console to respond Check it out ;)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

olddiirtrider

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2006, 01:49:47 PM »

Can the ms16A be used as a stand alone input to the Ds7000 console or must it go through the Rf transfer?

Thanks!

Alan
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 5996
Re: Security Alarm with Active Eye Motion Sensor
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2006, 12:22:44 PM »

The MS 16A does not work with the security console.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.