Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Camera Reception  (Read 11403 times)

Gymrat

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
Camera Reception
« on: May 22, 2006, 04:39:54 PM »

I have had wireless cameras for about 6 mos. now and no matter what I do, they just get lousy reception unless they are 5 feet away from the receiver. Everything interferes with them from computers to 2.4ghz phones to the power lines themselves. THEY ARE GARBAGE! Don't by them! They should tell you that these problems exist but they don't. It's a scam. How are you supposed to sell this stuff if you can't get it to work in your own house. You will look like an idiot. They are crap!

ZZ

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Re: Camera Reception
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2006, 01:29:07 PM »

I have the same problem. I work in IT and this stuff is not rocket science. GARBAGE!
Current Configuration:
* Windows XP Pro
* Active Home Pro Interface CM15A
* 2  Color wireless cameras XX17A
* Iwitness Software
* Myhome Software
* Ninja Pan and Tilt accessory VK74A
* 2 Eagle Eye Motion Sensors MX14A
* USB VGA Adapter VA11A
* Wireless Receiver VR36A

aascom

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2006, 11:43:03 AM »

Well I have to agree with the opinion that this system may be garbage :-. I have the same problem with almost non-existent reception with the cameras only being about 30ft from the receiver. I will be asking X10 for a solution and if there is none as I suspect, I will be trashing the system and placing as many posts on as many related forums as possible to warn other consumers. 
I guess this is a case of caveat emptor and you get what you pay for.

jawaid

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2006, 01:04:04 PM »