Articles | Forums | About | Contact | X10.com
February 09, 2010, 11:57:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: We want to know how you use your X10 system! Share your story in the Product Review Board.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 07/10 The Bandit Strikes Again! FREE RCA ActiveHome!  (Read 23666 times)
The BANDIT
X10 Staff
Full Member
*

Helpful Post Rating: 0
Posts: 34


« on: July 10, 2006, 08:52:31 AM »

On 07-11-06 at midnight the Bandit will give a few lucky people the chance to buy the amazing XCam color camera with the Audio/Video Sender for $49.99 and get RCA ActiveHome FREE! The Vault has been opened.

Where will the Bandit strike next? Check back to find out.

http://www.x10.com/promotions/vault_sc16a_vk54a_hc60rx.html

LIMIT 1 PER CUSTOMER

Contractors and Dealers are Excluded from Midnight Bandit Offers

POST Your Comments about this Deal and tell the Bandit what you think.

What are you waiting for - No Registration Required!

-- THE MIDNIGHT BANDIT
« Last Edit: August 31, 2006, 12:35:02 PM by TakeTheActive » Logged
amrcc
Newbie
*

Helpful Post Rating: 0
Posts: 4


« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2006, 07:38:22 PM »

Could you be more specific on "LIMIT 1 PER CUSTOMER"?
Logged
Derek Thornton
Guest
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2006, 08:34:39 PM »

After Ordering Several Different Bandit Deals the Same Day,
When the Box Arrived Only One "Item",
The First Deal on the List Was Present,
I Called Support About It,
(Especially Since I Paid for All of them.)
And Was Told they would Refund the Over Charge,
However Each Customer Was Allowed Only One Bandit Deal.
Not Per Order, Not Per Day,
Only One Bandit Deal Per Customer, Ever...  Cry

If That Has Changed I Would Be Pleased to Hear About It...

ttfn
  Derek Thornton
Logged
lolark
Guest
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2006, 11:19:25 AM »

 Huh  Yeah what's up with that -  I tried to order multiple DIFFERENT bandit deals once and was told that this was not a possibility as they are limited - I argued that the advertisement does say limit one - it doesn't specify that it is limit one of this offer or that you are limited to 1 bandit deal ever - talk about misleading!! Angry  Why do they (X10) continuously send the emails to me if they are nothing more than garbage if you have already taken one of the offers - why waste my time and theirs? - Just my opinion.  This should be made clear in their mailings.
Logged
STANLEY_LONG
Guest
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2006, 05:42:23 AM »

THIS LOOKS LIKE A GREAT DEAL ,, WILL THIS CAMERA ALSO WORK IN LOW LIGHT AS WELL AND WHAT IS THE ANGEL OF THIS CAMERA ( WIDE ANGEL )?
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
Administrator
Hero Member
*

Helpful Post Rating: 69
Posts: 1170


He's just this guy. You know?


WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2006, 09:11:20 PM »

Looks to me like a SPAM advertising downloadable ring-tones for cell phones.
Logged

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

Note: "Guests" may read the X10 forum , but you must register to post!

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!
Dan Lawrence
Advanced Member
Hero Member
******

Helpful Post Rating: 38
Posts: 2484


« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2006, 05:54:50 AM »

The previous content of this post violated the posted X10 General Forum User Etiquette policy and has been removed.
.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2007, 05:36:07 AM by Tuicemen » Logged

I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
Administrator
Hero Member
*

Helpful Post Rating: 69
Posts: 1170


He's just this guy. You know?


WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2006, 06:37:23 PM »

Why is TakeTheActive translating Spam?
Possibly for the same reason I ran one through BabelFish... to see what it was?  It might have been someone asking for help!  Although I must admit, I didn't re-post the translation because it WAS spam, but did you take into consideration his comment that it didn't make any sense to him and maybe he was looking for help determining what this person was asking for?

The previous content of this post violated the posted X10 General Forum User Etiquette policy and has been removed.
So, is it the creative use of colors and fonts to emphasize a point that makes him a "Web Troll" or just that you haven't noticed any of the posts where he HAS tried to point people at helpful information?

Your signature line. "Low Post Count != Low Knowledge - High Post Count != High Knowledge" is also childish.
If you think, that be posting just to be posting and not contributing anything shows that you're knowledgable.
You're sadly mistaken.
Actually if you look at the spacing in his signature line the ! & = are run together (!=) in many programming languages this is <> (not equal), so isn't he saying just the opposite?

This simply confirms how childish you really are.
Well IMHO we're all being a bit childish by bashing each other instead of helping the people who need our knowlege.

Now that I've made myself Public Enemy #2... I'm going to go take a few deep breaths and try to come back in a more civil frame of mind and see if there's anyone on these forums I can actually help.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2007, 05:36:59 AM by Tuicemen » Logged

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

Note: "Guests" may read the X10 forum , but you must register to post!

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!
steven r
Expert Advisor
Hero Member
*

Helpful Post Rating: 72
Posts: 2359


Halloween with X10


« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2006, 06:45:19 PM »

...Possibly for the same reason I ran one through BabelFish... to see what it was?...
I never even thought to run it through BabelFish. To me it just looks like a bunch of ?s with a few "mp3"s tossed in the mix.
Is it actually another posted in another language?
« Last Edit: July 27, 2006, 06:47:48 PM by steven r » Logged

BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
Smiley Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. Smiley
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
Administrator
Hero Member
*

Helpful Post Rating: 69
Posts: 1170


He's just this guy. You know?


WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2006, 07:07:53 PM »

I never even thought to run it through BabelFish. To me it just looks like a bunch of ?s with a few "mp3"s tossed in the mix.
Is it actually another posted in another language?
Yeah, with the extra language options loaded into Internet Explorer the original message looks to be composed mostly of an Asian character-set.  After translation it's obviously meant to be HTML code to generate a webpage telling you about all these great ring-tones you can download.
Logged

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

Note: "Guests" may read the X10 forum , but you must register to post!

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!
TakeTheActive
Advanced Member
Hero Member
******

Helpful Post Rating: 124
Posts: 1051


Old !@#$% Tinkerer!


« Reply #10 on: July 31, 2006, 06:18:54 PM »

The previous content of this post violated the posted X10 General Forum User Etiquette policy and has been removed.

Mr. Lawrence,

IMO, in your position as a Community Organizer, you need to "clean-up your act" and demonstrate a more 'professional' attitude. Or step down.

Instead of creating posts where you're:


I would have thought that those kinds of conversation belonged in PRIVATE MAIL. [Whose side are you on?  Embarrassed ]
« Last Edit: June 20, 2007, 05:39:27 AM by Tuicemen » Logged

Low Post Count != Low Knowledge - High Post Count != High Knowledge Wink

ADVICE TO X-10 NEWBIES FROM AN X-10 OLD-TIMER
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

X10.com | About X10 | Careers at X10 | Privacy Policy | Affiliate Program
X10 Sentinel | ActiveHomePro.com | X10VideoSender.com | iPartyMini.com | X10Wiredhome.com
X10WirelessHome.com | Google Video Remote Control | Google Pack Remote Control
X10 Contractor Program | X10 Security Systems | X10 Mini Timer
© Copyright 2006 X10.com All rights reserved.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.7 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!