Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.204 Available  (Read 47179 times)

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.204 Available
« Reply #30 on: July 05, 2008, 01:21:13 PM »

Did you ever get up and running?  It's July 5 and no further news.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

idbl_fanatic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 188
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.204 Available
« Reply #31 on: July 21, 2008, 04:21:48 PM »

I've ran the update, hopwever it STILL shows "update availible" and help>about shows 3.204 version #
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.204 Available
« Reply #32 on: July 21, 2008, 09:50:31 PM »

I've ran the update, hopwever it STILL shows "update availible" and help>about shows 3.204 version #
Many have had update issues to v3.228! :( Doing an advanced search may turn up a solution for you! ;)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

KuGuy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.204 Available
« Reply #33 on: July 22, 2008, 06:21:14 PM »

Checking in.  I have not been on this site for over a year.

1. I recently bought an iMac24. Is there a version for my iMac24?

2. As the main ActiveHome Pro product appears to have had no updates in almost to 2 years, AND there are lots and lots of suggestions on this site, are we right to presume that the product no longer being enhanced? I have not even seen an alpha or a beta.

3. If the product is end of life, why not make the code available to the community so that they can enhance it. Otherwise it will shut down which would be a shame.

By the way, glad to see this site still running. And this is an awesome messaging software that you are running on this forum.  Lots of great features in it !!

I have an iMac 24" and AHP works both using Parallels and Boot Camp.  For the PC crowd Parallels is a program that allows a PC operating system (I'm using XP Home) to run concurrently with a Mac OS.  Boot Camp is a part of Mac OS 10.5 that allows a Mac to boot up as either a PC or as a Mac but not concurrently.  The Mac must be a relatively new one that uses the Intel Chipset.

Currently I'm still having some of the same problems with the CM15A that others have had.

Sam
Logged

aweinstein

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.204 Available
« Reply #34 on: July 24, 2008, 01:56:41 PM »

After updating to new version from 3.204, AHP will not start. I can see the activehome.exe file in the task manager. I remove and reinstall 3.204 and everything is OK. AHP has worked without problems since installed and other then MS updates no new software installed.

Any ideas
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP & MyHouse update to v3.204 Available
« Reply #35 on: August 16, 2008, 12:13:43 PM »

What O/S is the PC running?

I had no problems when I updated to 3.228.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!
Pages: 1 2 [3]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.