Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: I need a bunch of rooms to use the same on/off commands  (Read 8380 times)

orca

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
I need a bunch of rooms to use the same on/off commands
« on: July 26, 2006, 05:28:13 PM »

Hi Everyone;

I'm just learning all this stuff and in some regards I'm totally confused as to what the smart macros can really do.

I have a client that has 44 devices installed, mostly WS12A and XPS3 wall switches with companions.

The living room, dining room, billiard room, rec rooom and kitchen all need to be on the same schedule.

Friday night; On ½ hour before sunset, off at sunset plus 4 hours, Saturday morning on at around 8 AM and off at 930 AM, Back on at 12 noon until 1½ hours after sunset when everything shuts off.

The master bedroom and the Library need to be on the Saturday schedule and the master bedroom needs to have lights on Friday night from sunset plus 3 hours until sunset plus 4 hours and then everything is off.

Is this something the smart macros can do or are there other, more useful, things.

The last of the switches are being installed today and I need help ASAP.

Any and all suggestions would be appreciated.

Make it a GREAT day.

Warm regards,
Orca

steven r

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Halloween with X10
Re: I need a bunch of rooms to use the same on/off commands
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2006, 05:54:19 PM »

...Is this something the smart macros can do or are there other, more useful, things....
Yes and more.