Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Advice me please about X10  (Read 16921 times)

bpratt

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
    • Logan Village Weather
Re: Advice me please about X10
« Reply #15 on: April 21, 2007, 04:53:42 AM »

The CM11A is a dying product. X10 in the US is dumping them for $10. So it will be obsolete soon, however if you do your own programming, so what if it is obsolete? Maybe buy a second CM11A to keep as backup.

So what is the direct replacement for the CM11A ?

I'm only new to X10, although I've been considering it for a long time.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: Advice me please about X10
« Reply #16 on: April 21, 2007, 02:45:40 PM »

The direct replacement for the CM11A is the CM15A (and Active Home Professional).  It is available from X10 USA at http://www.x10.com/activehomepro/activehome-pro.html

Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

bpratt

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
    • Logan Village Weather
Re: Advice me please about X10
« Reply #17 on: April 21, 2007, 07:59:05 PM »

The direct replacement for the CM11A is the CM15A (and Active Home Professional).  It is available from X10 USA at http://www.x10.com/activehomepro/activehome-pro.html


Thanks for that.

Quick look at SmartHome .au doesn't show that model at all, just the CM12 .... I guess they're just holding back to sell off the older units before they make the CM15 available? :)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.