X10 Community Forum

🖥️ActiveHome Pro => SDK => Topic started by: mark on August 15, 2005, 12:06:20 AM

Title: SDK for CM11A
Post by: mark on August 15, 2005, 12:06:20 AM
Hi,

I have a CM11A controller and would like to
write a program to control it in C#. I am
very new to home automation and am
wondering if there is an SDK for CM11A
device. I understand that Active Home Pro
SDK doesn't work well with CM11A.
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: neil cherry on August 16, 2005, 12:06:40 PM
Check out Dan Suther's text file:
http://home.comcast.net/~ncherry/common/protocol.txt
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: roger1818 on August 17, 2005, 04:59:49 PM
Also check out:

ftp.x10.com/pub/manuals/cm11a_protocol.txt
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: ken on August 19, 2005, 12:36:18 AM
Mark: I have used the CM11A for a few years
now and can send and recieve data quite
well. If you have any questions, post them
here and I'll try to answer them for you.
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: emulsify on August 24, 2005, 10:16:37 PM
i have tried the sample code provided with
AHP both the javascript and php control.
however they are not working for me. but when
i use the active homesoftware the device can
be turn on and off. is there any soultion to
it ?
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: emulsify on August 24, 2005, 10:16:38 PM
i have tried the sample code provided with
AHP both the javascript and php control.
however they are not working for me. but when
i use the active homesoftware the device can
be turn on and off. is there any soultion to
it ?
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: roger1818 on August 25, 2005, 09:25:07 AM
emulsify:  You say it works with Active
Home.  Just confirming that you mean Active
Home Pro and not the original Active Home.
Both the SDK and the AHP software are
designed for the CM15A and do not work with
the older CM11A.

Otherwise, what version of Windows are you
using?  I have read that the SDK doesn�t
work properly in Windows 98.  A fix has
been promised for months now, but I am not
holding my breath.
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: tini on October 03, 2005, 10:05:38 PM
Has anybody worked the CM11A via
Hyperterminal? I read the protocol command
document you posted here, and could send
only the Address (0x04,0x66) and received
the checksum. But that's all far i could
get.. Don't know how to send the 0x00.. Any
idea where i can get more help?
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: roger1818 on October 04, 2005, 09:58:27 AM
Tini:  Hyperterminal wasn�t really designed
for doing this sort of thing; however, if
you want to use it, try holding the Alt key
while typing the decimal representation of
the command on the numeric key pad and then
release the Alt key.  I haven�t tried it,
but it should work in Hyperterminal.
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: Ken B on October 06, 2005, 04:23:14 PM
I've never used Hyperterminal before, but
Debug that is a DOS utility that comes with
Windows 98, etc (in C:\Windows\Command\debug)
might be a good choice to use to play around
with the CM11A if you're not a programmer. I
tried last night to communicate, but get
unknow hex values that are not in the
protocol for some reason. If you can get
Debug to work, let me know.
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: bubba brown on November 05, 2005, 08:11:53 AM
I have an application where say I have
three rooms, each with an addressable
receptacle.  Now say I have 3 lamps, again
each with an addressable receptacle.  How
can I find out REMOTELY which lamp is
connected to which receptacle?
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: roger1818 on November 14, 2005, 10:40:32 AM
Bubba:  What controller are you using?  Also,
are any of the modules you are using 2-way
modules?  Am I correct in assuming that you
have lamp modules plugged into SuperSocket
Receptacle Modules?
Title: Re: SDK for CM11A
Post by: ed on January 05, 2006, 01:15:50 PM
I too have a CM11A controller and would like
a command line tool or .dll that is able to
turn modules on and off. Anyone know of
anything like that?