Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Raise light level relative to MT10's alarm time. Is this possible?  (Read 3975 times)

theDUFF

• Helpful Post Rating: 0

Hi All,

This is my first post so apologies in advance if I sound like a complete newbie because that is what I am!

I bought some X10 kit with the purpose of having al alarm clock which will raise the lighting level in a bedroom just before the alarm goes off.

After chatting to my friendly X10 sales chap he suggested the flowing:

1 x LW12 in wall dimmer
    1x MT10 X10 controller (one of these in-fact
http://www.reallycleverhomes.co.uk/acatalog/Marmitek_MT10_instruction_manual.pdf)

These are all setup; the dimmer works and can be operated from the MT10 controller. So far so good.

The MT10 can raise the lights before at certain times, but these times are fixed. X10 sales chap said that if I want to have the lights raised relative to the alarm time then I need a macro. Macros are run on a CM15Pro which I have installed and setup so I can control the lights in the bedroom from the PC. This works fine too.

The only remaining problem is that I need to write the macro so the  lighting level on the LW12 is raised relative to the alarm time on the MT10. After a day or so of trying I am completely stuck on how to do this.  B:(  ???

So I have a LW12 on channel A1 and an MT10 with and alarm time set at T

I would like the LW12’s lighting level to raise 25% at T-20 minutes, T-15 minutes, T-10 minutes, T-15 minutes.  If anyone could give some pointers on how to do this it would be **much** appreciated.

I am using the CM15Pro’s software (ActriveHomePro).  The problem is that I cannot see how to reference the MT10’s alarm time in a macro. If I could do that it would be easy. If anying can point me to the a manual page that shows how to do this then I’ll be ok.