Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Setting up Activehome Pro - A few questions  (Read 6610 times)

JRMCLENDON

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Setting up Activehome Pro - A few questions
« on: October 12, 2006, 01:05:31 PM »

Hi, I am new to the softeware and have a few simple questions for the veterans here:

1.  When I set up the "rooms" in the program some of my door/window sensors did not receive the signal. Is there anything I need to try or do I need to get a signal booster for the system? Problem is my Protector Plus Voice Dialer base unit picks up the signal fine and will trip when activated by the sensors, but the Activehome Pro program won't recognize them.

2.  I set up the "rooms" in the program and added the Protector Plus Voice Dialer to the "bedroom". Is there and "install" proceedure for the base unit like the sensors?  I changed the code in the system to match the code on the unit but I can't turn it on and off with the program.

Any input would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks alot!

KDR

• Helpful Post Rating: 53
    • Home Automation Chat
Re: Setting up Activehome Pro - A few questions
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2006, 07:08:56 PM »

The RF sent out by the security sensors have to be received by both the protector plus and by your CM15A unit. Sounds like the signal is not getting to the CM15A controller. The CM15A controller has issues with poor receiving. You can search the boards here to find many posts about improving RF reception on the CM15A.

Another thing to look at is the location of the CM15A controller. Its been reported the moving the controller away from the computer, placing its short antenna to a horizontal position improves reception.