Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: What happens when... Motion Sensor  (Read 2740 times)

KDR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 53
  • Posts: 758
    • Home Automation Chat
What happens when... Motion Sensor
« on: October 23, 2006, 09:52:00 PM »

I have not tried this but I'm sure someone has...

If you take a motion sensor which has a Unit code + 1 for dusk/dawn and set the unit code to 16 what happens to the + 1 part since theres no 17?

All of mine are in service at the moment AND working so I didn't want to take one down to try it.
Logged
Note: "Guests" may read the X10 forum , but you must register to post!

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 10398
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: What happens when... Motion Sensor
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2006, 10:16:40 PM »

If I remeber right it sends the unit code 1  ;) :D ;D
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • Posts: 1340
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: What happens when... Motion Sensor
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2006, 01:07:21 AM »

Just tested a MS14A and Tuicemen is absolutely correct!  When the unit code is set to 16, the dusk/dawn transmits unit code 1!   ;D

Now I just have to turn my porch light back off.   >:(
Logged
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

KDR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 53
  • Posts: 758
    • Home Automation Chat
Re: What happens when... Motion Sensor
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2006, 06:17:55 AM »

Thanks  Tuicemen  and Bill. I was expecting that on code 16 dusk/dawn would not operate, not go back to 1. Puts info in memory banks.
Logged
Note: "Guests" may read the X10 forum , but you must register to post!

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13097
Re: What happens when... Motion Sensor
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2006, 06:52:51 AM »

Yes if it didn't loop around. Unit 16 would be the most popular code if you didn't want to deal with Dusk/dawn ;D
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.