Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Zone  (Read 6674 times)

iV

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 22
  • Me, since i'm working with X10 products :)
Zone
« on: December 04, 2006, 08:49:28 PM »

After all my readings here, i know that the answer will be probably "NO" but, here is my question. ::)

I'd like to get motion sensor to be on "home" is there is way to do that ?
Because there is some rooms in my house that i would like to be protected by Motion sensor even when i'm there,

OR a other solution

Thanks again
Logged

Charles Sullivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 94
  • Posts: 1565
    • HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OSX
Re: Zone
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2006, 09:10:59 PM »

After all my readings here, i know that the answer will be probably "NO" but, here is my question. ::)

I'd like to get motion sensor to be on "home" is there is way to do that ?
Because there is some rooms in my house that i would like to be protected by Motion sensor even when i'm there,

OR a other solution

Thanks again

You'll need to clarify where you'll be with respect to the rooms with the Motion Sensors when you say "I'm there".

Logged
Yesterday it worked.
Today it doesn't work.
X10 on Windows is like that.

HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OS X     http://www.heyu.org

iV

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 22
  • Me, since i'm working with X10 products :)
Re: Zone
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2006, 09:09:32 AM »

I mean that i'd like the motion sensor to be working in the basement when i trigger the ds7000 in the "home" mode
Logged

Charles Sullivan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 94
  • Posts: 1565
    • HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OSX
Re: Zone
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2006, 10:26:36 AM »

I mean that i'd like the motion sensor to be working in the basement when i trigger the ds7000 in the "home" mode

Why not install a non-security motion sensor in the basement plus a transceiver and chime.  Since you'll be in the house you'll be alerted and can take whatever action is necessary.

Logged
Yesterday it worked.
Today it doesn't work.
X10 on Windows is like that.

HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OS X     http://www.heyu.org

glt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 104
Re: Zone
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2006, 10:40:12 AM »

Great answer!

Also w/ X10's OnAlert (and a running computer) you could trigger all sorts of things when the SECURITY motion sensor is tripped.

But Charles idea is simpler.

GLT
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.