Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: simple macros won't update from sample macro built during wizard  (Read 3557 times)

ssteig

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
simple macros won't update from sample macro built during wizard
« on: December 26, 2006, 09:00:40 PM »

I am brand new at x10 and probably need to give up for today but...
It seems no matter how I change a macro I can't seem to get the cm15a to forget the sample macro turning off a lamp module and then back on again in 10 seconds. I have deleted the macro, changed the house code from A to M, re-written it several times, and read the forum.

I just want to right a macro trigerred by hr12a palm pad remote (m1 signal) to turn all the lights (M7, m8 and m9) in a room on and off. I assume it takes two macros to do this, one triggered by m1 on and the other triggered by m1 off? I tried putting a 0, 1, and 2 second delay between the three modules. And, beleive it or not, it still turns the first light off for 10 seconds then back on.

Any advice for a newbee would be appreciated.

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: simple macros won't update from sample macro built during wizard
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2006, 09:21:42 PM »

You need to update the interface before the changes will take affect. ;)
 Most macros are stored on it, You may even have to purge the interface then upload the new macro!  ;) :D ;D
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

ssteig

« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2006, 10:02:36 PM »

Thank you very much for the advice. How do I purge the interface? I have learned how to update it if that counts for anything.

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2006, 10:15:33 PM »