Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Home Domination  (Read 30058 times)

philliec

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
Home Domination
« on: May 11, 2007, 02:12:03 AM »

I have been using AHP for about 2 years. Yes I have gone through the frustration of getting things just right, but all it took was a little tinkering. Frankly, that is why I got into this stuff anyway. I have AHP and x10 products installed in two houses where I can monitor my cameras and have automated my lighting to my satisfaction. The wireless cameras are not great, but all in all I can say that I have had a positive experience with AHP and x10.

I did not have that positive on an experience with MyHouse because my company provides our broadband and uses a proxy server config which screws that part of it up. Therefore, I have been using GoToMyPc.com to remotely login to my remote computers from anywhere, and  I mean anywhere.

Now that I have things running well, I see the need to expand into other areas. I would like to monitor temperatures throughout the house and outside too (one home is in Colorado mountains where this is critical bit of data to monitor). I would like to have thermostat control too. I would like to use a higher grade cameras than what x10 has to offer. Basically, I want the flexibility to expand beyond what AHP and x10 has to offer.

Therefore, I have been experimenting with other software. x10_Dispatch works quite well, and I am sure with the scripts that most of my needs are met. However, I have just downloaded Home Domination and find it to be great. It was easy to setup for my CM15A and it has worked very well.