Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Macro Ignores Time Conditions  (Read 3051 times)

jayhalloran

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
Macro Ignores Time Conditions
« on: June 18, 2008, 08:34:59 PM »

I am really new to the X-10 world.  I have set up AHP with several modules and controls.  All seems to be working fine after overcoming some minor phase/noise problems.  My question is about conditional timing in macros.  I set up a couple of macros to turn on entry lights based on motion detection.  It works fine until I add timing parameters to the macro.  The macros ignore the time conditions and behave just the same as if the time conditions were not there.  I have tried several different combinations of timing to no avail.  This is one variation of the macro:

Trigger Conditions Entry Motion - Motion Detected and
It's After Dusk and
It's Before Dawn
End Trigger Conditions
Turn Entry Light ON
WAIT 30 Seconds
Turn Entry Light OFF

It doesn't matter if it is day or night, the light still turns on with motion.  Between changes to the macro I purge delayed macro events and clear interface memory.  What am I missing?

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: Macro Ignores Time Conditions
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2008, 11:53:15 PM »

What is the address of the light your turning on and of the motion sensor?
They can't be the same address! ;) well they can your macro with conditions just won't work!
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

jayhalloran

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2008, 01:17:49 AM »

Entry lamp is H8 and motion senson is B1.

jayhalloran

« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2008, 02:31:42 AM »