Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: [How-Do-I] Use a CM19E (AU) Simultaneously With a CM19A (US) Down Under (AU)?  (Read 14892 times)

bruiser

• Helpful Post Rating: 0

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to x10 and have a quick question...

is it possible to change the RF from american 110V to Australian 240V, I understand that US use 300ish and Aus uses 433??? I figure i don't quite understand this enough but was wandering if a shortcut would b to use both the cm19e and the cm19a. one to recieve at 300 and one to send at 433.

Just to fill u in a little i currently have a number of transiever units, lamp modules and appliance modules which i am controlling via homeseer. But i bought a bunch of remotes, switches and sensors from US without thinking :) I'm sure this has been done b4... and without going the whole hack on the remotes i wandered if this would b an option. Cheers

Bruiser

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!

We do have members form the different parts of the world which have different standards then North America.
I have read post where they mentioned using products from North America with modules from their own country! Perhaps one will chime in with some suggestions.
I don't think you can connect 2 CM19s to your PC and have them both recognized.
If so you would need 2 programs running as most I've seen will only Utilize one PC interface at a time!
I do remember users stating they used the CM15A in the UK plugged into a power adaptor and it worked! ;) So seems you can get past the voltage hurtle!
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

bruiser