Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Macro library  (Read 10482 times)

radar224

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Macro library
« on: January 11, 2008, 03:35:06 PM »

Good afternoon,
I am sure yoo all heard it before but I am really new to the world of x10. I am still struggling with the use and definition of flags but I am sure I will get that at one point.
Does anyone know were I could find the x10 macro library so I could download some macros?
Also, I know there was a work around the lights going to full power before dimming to the desired setting but I can't remember were I read it. It is rather nasty on the eyes when you get up in the middle of the night to do the bathroom trip and the motion detector triggers the macro which places the light at full before dimming to were it suppose to be.

Thanks for your help

Radar224

Charles Sullivan

• Helpful Post Rating: 94
    • HEYU - X10 Automation for Linux, Unix, and Mac OSX
Re: Macro library
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2008, 04:49:46 PM »

Good afternoon,
I am sure yoo all heard it before but I am really new to the world of x10. I am still struggling with the use and definition of flags but I am sure I will get that at one point.
Does anyone know were I could find the x10 macro library so I could download some macros?

I think that "macro library" was one of X-10's babies that was stillborn or died an ealy death.
Also, I know there was a work around the lights going to full power before dimming to the desired setting but I can't remember were I read it. It is rather nasty on the eyes when you get up in the middle of the night to do the bathroom trip and the motion detector triggers the macro which places the light at full before dimming to were it suppose to be.

The only solution for the original design LM465 and WS467 dimmer modules is to never shut them Off but instead Dim them to full darkness.  Then brighten from darkness to the desired level when you want light.