Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: "soft start" with WS467 wall switch modules  (Read 19532 times)

creggar1

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
"soft start" with WS467 wall switch modules
« on: February 08, 2008, 01:56:59 AM »

Hi, I'm new to X-10 and have just started on my home system. Everything has worked pretty well so far but one problem I'm having is that all three of my WS467 wall switch modules have a "soft start". They turn on and off and respond to dim commands but take about 3 seconds to get to full brightness or to turn off.

All of my 3-way modules work normally including one on the same circuit as a WS467. I have installed an XPCR coupler/repeater but there was no change.

I do have a non-responding lamp module (due to TV, A/V etc. on same line) so until I get a filter on it I won't know if that is contributing to my problem. Any thoughts on this would be appreciated. This forum has already been very helpful for my "X-10 learning curve"  Thanks.

PajamaGuy

• Helpful Post Rating: 32
Re: "soft start" with WS467 wall switch modules
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2008, 06:48:24 AM »

I've read this three times (maybe it's the lack of coffee) - and I can't tell what the problem is?
The WS467's are operating as designed - they will NOT do "instant-on" or "instant-off".

Regarding the lamp module - What lamp bulb are you trying to control?  Does the module work with the same lamp, but a different wall socket?
PajamaGuy
Win-7 - Dell XPS -Automation
VA12a on a dedicated desktop - Video
XTB-IIR & V572RF32

Remote via LogMeIn (FREE) and Ignition

Dmeister

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2008, 07:10:52 AM »

The new WS467 now have "soft start" as a standard feature.   My new WS467 does it too.

Hueyt

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2008, 11:25:12 AM »