Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: How to buy RR501 ?  (Read 5011 times)

artkennedy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
How to buy RR501 ?
« on: July 03, 2008, 01:18:37 AM »

I want to whoop up a control system using an HP-48 Calculator to send codes via a TW523.  The TW523 tech note says you need to use a RR501 for 2 way status checking etc. 
I CAN'T FIND HOW TO BUY A RR501 on the X10 website except as part of a BC5000 system.  Don't need another system - just a RR501.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: How to buy RR501 ?
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2008, 06:46:07 AM »

Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: How to buy RR501 ?
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2008, 06:51:55 AM »

The Status request will only work for the RR501s status. That is a status request to the RR501 will result in a Status on or off message for its Appliance Module portion. Unless a two way X10 module is used. Most modules do not report their status. The two way AM14A and LM14A would report their status as do some other brand modules. The RR501 is also a RF Tranceiver that converts X10 RF signals from remotes and motion sensors to X10 PowerLine signals.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2008, 07:32:09 PM by Brian H »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.