Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: BVC problems :-(  (Read 15378 times)

studmaster

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
BVC problems :-(
« on: November 10, 2008, 09:32:51 PM »

Hey guys,

I'm new to AHP and BVC, and can't for the life of me figure out what's wrong here.  I am trying to get BVC to say something when a door sensor is triggered.  From what I read I have to have a false switch attached to the door sensor.  I haven't even been able to get that far yet.  To test everything out, I hooked up a lamp to a lamp module and in BVC.   I have it set up that whenever I turn that module on, BVC tells me "The Lamp is On".  I have BVC to respond to "Both Power Line and RF Commands".  The weird thing is that when I use the RF remote to turn on the lamp module BVC says "The Lamp is On".  But when I use the AHP software to manually turn the lamp on, BVC doesn't do anything.

Any thoughts?  It doesn't seem to me that BVC can recognize power line commands. I'm lost here.

Thanks in advance for any help.
SM

-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 81
  • He's just this guy. You know?
    • wgjohns.com
Re: BVC problems :-(
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 10:05:23 PM »

Check the activity monitor in AHP.

Is it actually sending On or brighten 100%?

Depending on how you have defined the light module, AHP itself may send brighten 100% instead of on when you "flip the switch" on the AHP screen.  ;)

Hope that helps, otherwise, more info about your specific module and AHP setup will be needed.
-Bill- (of wgjohns.com)
bill@wgjohns.com

In the real world, the only constant is change.

When I'm online you can find me in the Home Automation Chat Room!

HA Dave

• Helpful Post Rating: 175
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2008, 10:05:41 PM »

• I'm new to AHP and BVC, and can't for the life of me figure out what's wrong here.