Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Motion detected recording problems PLEASE HELP ME!!!!  (Read 5900 times)

itsmeagain420

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • What To Do???
    • Myspace
Motion detected recording problems PLEASE HELP ME!!!!
« on: January 25, 2009, 09:55:50 PM »

OK][/b]Ok so I am VERY new to this...  I recently purchased a nitewatch wired cam, with a active eye motion sensor. I'm using the AHP interface with the Iwatch, myhouse, online, onalert and Smart macros plugins.  I can get the motion detected recording to work,  but the motion detector keeps sending the on signal over and over and over..  IE..  When the macro is triggered i get it to record,  but the sensor (or something) CONSTANTLY repeats the signal, like 4 0r 5 times in a row,  kinda like the macro just keeps repeating over and over for the same event.    But i have noticed that in the 1 min macro event,  that the trigger just keeps getting triggered over and over,  kinda like how i have repeated myself over and over lolol :)  I'm am getting VERY frustrated because i have it set up to email me the last image to my cell phone,  and i don't just get one image i get like 10 12 13 14 sometimes as much as 30 times,  is there anyway to Stop the sensor form resending the on code more than once in the 1 min Marco event..  i have read about flags and such but god forbid,  i cant make any sense of it,  i could also use some serious help in the conditions area.

What i would like to do is create a macro,  or macros that will detect motion at my front door...  Take a 30 second vid and record it,  then take 3 or 4 stills and email one to my and one to my phone,  i pretty much have it all worked out,  but this darn active eye sensor just wont stop with the ON triggers....

My current macro reads like this........and it works fine i just only want it to do it once,  and STOP

E1 On
(C6) Door Cam Select Camera
Start Recording Video