Login with username, password and session length

Poll

Hows your work!!!

Lay-off
Cut hours
Just slow
Can't complain
Way to busy

Author Topic: What do you do and how is that going??  (Read 5317 times)

Jsnlong

• Helpful Post Rating: 17
    • XKAR
What do you do and how is that going??
« on: March 18, 2009, 11:51:22 AM »

Man it is a slow day on this forum so every working or what?

Question along with the Poll..What do you do for a living???

I'm a field service technician for an industrial robotic and automation company. I spend my days traveling around the U.S. doing Installs, service , and Training. We are slow so right now I spend my time at home on call...just waiting.

I really hope everyone is working but I know that times are tough.
SO Good luck to you all!!!!
People are afraid of robots taking their jobs......The same jobs they complain all day about doing!!

Join the chat at http://www.bdshost.com/ac/

Coach of XKAR
Xenia Kids And Robots
www.xkar.org

raster69273

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Re: What do you do and how is that going??
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2009, 12:13:41 PM »

I am the Service Manager for an Air Conditioning Contractor in Western Arizona. It was 90° F yesterday. Business is really starting to pick-up fast.

HA Dave

• Helpful Post Rating: 175
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2009, 05:54:43 PM »

Man it is a slow day on this forum so every working or what?

It does make a person wonder at times. I know there is a "Home Automation Season". It runs from shortly after Christmas (or New Years) and runs into spring. However... I think I see more Security traffic in the summer months.

I took an early retirement and I haven't worked in over a year. I had hoped I would find something earlier than this... if not profitable.. at least enjoyable.
Home Automation is an always changing technology

Kramer Chins

• Helpful Post Rating: 16
    • Kramer Chins
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2009, 06:53:42 PM »